Studying

Interested in studying in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg? Good idea — the Grand Duchy has much to offer. Firstly, there is its multilingual, international university, which pays particular attention to research and mobility. In addition, a number of foreign universities have a campus in the Grand Duchy. Find out about the possibilities for studying, accommodation, and financial assistance offered by the Grand Duchy on our 'Studying in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg' pages.

Do you have children of school age? Then find out about the education system in the Grand Duchy, from early childhood education through fundamental and secondary education up to higher and university education. The Grand Duchy offers a multilingual school system based on the French educational system, leading up to a baccalaureate recognised internationally or a certificate of aptitude that enables its holder to enter working life immediately.

At the same time, the private and international schools present in the Grand Duchy work to different syllabuses. These schools are mainly attended by children from the expatriate community.

Also find out about the many possibilities offered by evening classes, training courses for adults, and language classes as part of lifelong learning.

Be brave — learn Luxembourgish! Either at language classes or using learning tools available on the Internet. Mastering the national language gives some people a professional advantage, and is a way of making everyday life easier.

  • Updated 28-04-2015

Studieren

Sie interessieren sich für ein Studium in Luxemburg? Eine gute Wahl, denn das Großherzogtum Luxemburg bietet eine Vielzahl von Studienmöglichkeiten. Zunächst gibt die mehrsprachige und internationale Universität, die insbesondere der Forschung und Mobilität große Bedeutung beimisst. Ferner unterhalten mehrere ausländische Universitäten einen Campus im Großherzogtum. Informieren Sie sich auf unseren Seiten "In Luxemburg studieren" über die Studienmöglichkeiten, Unterkünfte und finanziellen Beihilfen, die das Land bietet.

Haben Sie Kinder im schulpflichtigen Alter? Dann informieren Sie sich über das luxemburgische Schulsystem, von der Früherziehung über die Grund- und Sekundarschulen bis zum Hochschulwesen. Das Großherzogtum bietet ein mehrsprachiges Schulsystem, das sich am französischen Schulsystem orientiert und zu einem international anerkannten Abitur oder einem Nachweis über die berufliche Reife führt, sodass der Jugendliche direkt ins Arbeitsleben einsteigen kann.

Gleichzeitig haben die in Luxemburg ansässigen privaten und internationalen Schulen Lehrpläne, die sich vom öffentlichen Schulsystem unterscheiden. Diese Schulen werden im Wesentlichen von Kindern der Expat-Gemeinschaften besucht.

Erkundigen Sie sich auch über die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten von Abendkursen, Erwachsenenbildung und Sprachkursen im Rahmen des Lebenslangen Lernens.

Und... versuchen Sie Luxemburgisch zu lernen, ob in Sprachkursen oder mit Online-Lerntools. Die Landessprache zu beherrschen ist einerseits im Beruf von Vorteil und andererseits auch im Alltag hilfreich.

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 31-01-2017