Investment aid

Luxembourg offers a range of support measures to ensure a good start to newly created companies.

Industrial sites

Land may be provided at favourable rates in one of the numerous national, regional or municipal industrial parks. Industrial sites are equipped with infrastructure and public services: access to the transport and communications network, water supply, sewer system, electricity and natural gas. All sites are located close to major international highway, railway and airport networks.

Incubators

Business and innovation centres offer a platform to host and assist entrepreneurs or technology-based companies wishing to establish a new and innovative activity in Luxembourg.

Incubators provide appropriate advice and assistance for all new projects, thus facilitating their development and growth. They also serve as relay centres offering a temporary location to foreign companies setting up their business in Luxembourg.

Financial support

Financial support may be granted for the funding of specific projects in order to complement equity and bank financing. Support may be granted to small and medium-sized companies and to companies located in economic development areas. Financial support for research, development and innovation investment focusing on new products, services or processes, as well as for environmental protection or efficient energy use is possible.

Capital grants from the government as well as medium and long-term loans from the National Credit and Investment Institution (Société nationale de crédit et d'investissement, SNCI), a public-law banking establishment, are available.

A rewarding tax environment

Beside the level of VAT, which is one of lowest in the EU, Luxembourg’s effective corporate income tax is among the most favourable in Europe. Accelerated depreciation and tax credits, applied to qualifying investments, complete the attractive tax climate, thus contributing to a successful business launch and to a high return on investment.

(Source: Luxembourg, your prime business location)

  • Updated 12-01-2017

Investitionsanreize

Luxemburg bietet ein breites Spektrum an Hilfsmaßnahmen, um Unternehmensgründern den Start zu erleichtern.

Industriestandorte

In zahlreichen Gewerbegebieten können landesweit, regional und auf Gemeindeebene zu günstigen Preisen Grundstücke zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Die Industriestandorte sind in Bezug auf Infrastruktur und öffentliche Versorgung vollständig erschlossen: Zugang zu Verkehrs- und Kommunikationsnetzen, Wasserversorgung und Abwasserentsorgung, Strom- und Erdgasanschluss. Alle Standorte befinden sich in nächster Nähe zu den wichtigsten Straßen-, Schienen- und Fluganbindungen.

Gründerzentren

Die Geschäfts- und Innovationszentren dienen als Plattform, um Unternehmen oder Technologiefirmen, die neue, innovative Aktivitäten nach Luxemburg bringen wollen, eine Anlaufstelle und Unterstützung zu bieten.

Die Gründerzentren leisten geeignete Hilfe und Beratung bei allen neuen Projekten und ermöglichen so ihre Entwicklung und ihr Wachstum. Sie dienen ferner als Schnittstelle und bieten ausländischen Gesellschaften, die sich in Luxemburg niederlassen wollen, einen vorläufigen Standort.

Finanzielle Unterstützung

Bei der Finanzierung besonderer Projekte kann eine Beihilfe gewährt werden, die als Ergänzung zu den Eigenmitteln und Bankdarlehen gedacht ist. Diese Hilfe kann KMU sowie Unternehmen gewährt werden, die in wirtschaftlichen Entwicklungsregionen ansässig sind. Eine Investitionsbeihilfe ist möglich für die Bereiche Forschung, Entwicklung und Innovation mit Schwerpunkt auf neuen Produkten, Dienstleistungen oder Verfahren sowie auf Umweltschutz oder rationeller Energienutzung.

Unternehmen können für solche Projekte staatliche Fördermittel sowie ein mittel- bis langfristiges Darlehen beantragen, das von der Nationalen Kredit- und Investitionsgesellschaft (Société nationale de crédit et d’investissement, SNCI), ein öffentlich-rechtliches Bankinstitut, gewährt wird.

Ein attraktives steuerliches Umfeld

Mit einem der niedrigsten MwSt.-Sätze der EU bietet Luxemburg auch einen Unternehmensteuersatz, der zu den günstigsten in Europa zählt. Beschleunigte Abschreibung und Steuergutschriften für genehmigte Investitionen runden dieses attraktive steuerliche Umfeld ab, was zu einem gelungenen Start und einer hohen Investitionsrendite beiträgt.

(Quelle: Luxemburg, ein erstklassiger Wirtschaftsstandort)

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 23-11-2017