Competitiveness

In its effort to improve the competitiveness of companies and to reduce their production costs, Luxembourg's political authorities strive to create a legislative framework that favours the development of the Luxembourg economy.

More than other sovereign states, Luxembourg has managed throughout its history to set up a favourable business development policy by means of a flexible, modern and innovative liberal legal framework.

The results of these efforts have resulted in a consistently excellent performance in various international studies on competitiveness.

Thus in 2015, the country ranked 6th in the Global Competitiveness Index of the IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook (WCY), which classifies and analyses the ability of nations to create and maintain an environment fostering competition between companies. In 2015, the Grand Duchy ranked 20th in the Global Competitiveness Report 2014-2015 of the World Economic Forum (WEF). This report measures the degree of competitiveness of 140 countries in the world.

The website of the Observatory for Competitiveness presents a series of indicators that illustrate the position occupied by Luxembourg in various international studies on competitiveness.

The Observatory for Competitiveness monitors Luxembourg's competitiveness via the 'competitiveness' dashboard set up at national level and it coordinates the Europe 2020 strategy at national level. It publishes an annual competitiveness report.

  • Updated 28-10-2015

Wettbewerbsfähigkeit

Um die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Unternehmen zu stärken und die Produktionskosten zu senken, bemühen sich die politischen Entscheidungsträger Luxemburgs um die Schaffung eines Rechtsrahmens, der die Entwicklung der luxemburgischen Wirtschaft fördert.

Mehr als anderen souveränen Staaten gelang es Luxemburg im Verlauf seiner langen Geschichte immer wieder, eine Wirtschaftspolitik zu konzipieren, auf deren Grundlage sich mittels eines liberalen, modernen, flexiblen, förderungsorientierten und innovativen Rechtsrahmens neue Aktivitäten entwickeln konnten.

Die Ergebnisse dieser Bemühungen finden als stets hervorragende Leistungen in den unterschiedlichen internationalen Studien zum Thema Wettbewerbsfähigkeit ihren Niederschlag.

So rangierte das Land im Jahre 2015 an 6. Stelle des Global Competitiveness Index des IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook (WCY), eine Rangliste, in der die Fähigkeit der Nationen, ein wettbewerbsförderndes Umfeld unter den Unternehmen zu schaffen, bewertet und analysiert wird. Und 2015 belegte das Großherzogtum Rang 20 im Global Competitiveness Report 2014-2015 des Weltwirtschaftsforums (WEF), ein Bericht, der die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit von 140 Ländern weltweit misst.

Die Internetseite der Beobachtungsstelle für Wettbewerbsfähigkeit (Observatoire de la compétitivité) bietet eine Reihe von Indikatoren, die die Position beschreiben, die Luxemburg in den verschiedenen internationalen Studien bei der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit einnimmt.

Die Beobachtungsstelle für Wettbewerbsfähigkeit verfolgt die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit Luxemburgs mittels Kennzahlen-Übersichten für "Wettbewerbsfähigkeit", die landesweit eingeführt wurden, und koordiniert die Strategie Europa 2020 auf nationaler Ebene. Sie veröffentlicht jährlich eine Wettbewerbsbilanz.

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 28-10-2015