Automotive components sector

A motor of innvovation

Luxembourg has become a key location for first and second tier suppliers to the automotive industry. At the crossroads between Belgium, France and Germany, Luxembourg is an attractive location for component suppliers with a multi-customer base to deliver their products fast and reliably.

The Grand Duchy offers 'just-in-time' access to the major European car manufacturers and assembly plants. Car manufacturers in Belgium, France and Germany, as well as assembly lines in the Netherlands and in the United Kingdom can be supplied from Luxembourg on a same day delivery basis.

It is not a coincidence that global players such as Accumalux, Delphi, ELTH, Fanuc Robotics, Goodyear, Guardian Automotive, Hyosung, IEE, Raval Europe and Sam Hwa Steel, to name but a few, have chosen Luxembourg as their primary manufacturing or R&D base.

In Luxembourg, the automotive components sector employs approximately 9,000 employees in about thirty companies. Almost one fifth of their actitivity is dedicated to research and development.

Luxembourg Automotive Components Cluster

The Luxembourg Automotive Components Cluster is a network giving support to different key players in the sector of automotive components in the Grand Duchy by helping them to develop synergies and new national and international partnerships through RDI projects.

(Sources: Luxembourg, your prime business location and Luxembourg for Business and Innovation)

  • Updated 07-02-2017

Automobilzulieferindustrie

Treibkraft der Innovation

Luxemburg ist zu einem wichtigen Standort für First- sowie Second-Tier Lieferanten der Automobilindustrie geworden. Durch seine ideale Lage zwischen Belgien, Frankreich und Deutschland ist Luxemburg ein neutraler Vertriebsort für System- und Komponentenlieferanten: Erzeugnisse können schnell und zuverlässig an deren zahlreiche Kunden geliefert werden.

Das Großherzogtum bietet den wichtigsten Automobilherstellern und Montagewerken Europas die Möglichkeit einer Just-in-time-Produktion. Die Automobilhersteller in Belgien, Frankreich und Deutschland sowie die Fertigungsstätten in den Niederlanden und im Vereinigten Königreich können binnen vierundzwanzig Stunden aus Luxemburg beliefert werden.

Global Player wie Accumalux, Delphi, ELTH, Fabuc Robotics, Goodyear, Guardian Automotive, IEE, Raval Europe und Sam Hwa Steel - um nur einige zu nennen - haben Luxemburg nicht zufällig als Hauptstandort für ihre Produktion und ihre F&E gewählt.

Die Automobilzulieferindustrie in Luxemburg beschäftigt etwa 9.000 Arbeitnehmer in ca. dreißig Unternehmen. Etwa 1/5 ihrer Tätigkeit ist der Forschung und Entwicklung gewidmet.

Luxembourg Automotive Components Cluster

Der Luxembourg Automotive Components Cluster ist ein Netzwerk, das die einzelnen Akteure der Automobilzuliefererindustrie in Luxemburg dabei unterstützt, Synergien sowie neue nationale und internationale Partnerschaften durch Projekte im Bereich Forschung, Entwicklung und Innovation (FEI) zu entwickeln.

(Quellen: Luxemburg, ein erstklassiger Wirtschaftsstandort und Luxembourg for Business and Innovation)

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 07-02-2017