10 good reasons for choosing Luxembourg

What are the advantages of Luxembourg which may induce potential organisers of MICE events (meetings, incentives, conferences, events) to choose Luxembourg? Here are ten good reasons for choosing Luxembourg.

Short distances

The Grand Duchy is one of the few European countries on a small, more human scale. This has the great advantage that all hotels and all tourism and business infrastructures are quickly and easily accessible, which is a tremendous asset in the organisation of MICE events.

In short: in Luxembourg there is no wasted time caused by long journeys!

Nearby and easy to reach

Strategically located in the heart of Europe, Luxembourg is an easily reachable destination for many European visitors, easily accessible from all sides. Connected to the rest of Europe thanks to an excellent network of motorways, an international airport and good rail connections (including the high-speed TGV from Paris and Strasbourg), the Grand Duchy is close to its European neighbours.

High-quality infrastructures

Whether in Luxembourg City or in other parts of the country, the Grand Duchy offers modern, well-equipped conference and training facilities that leave nothing to be desired. Facilities equipped with the most modern communication technologies and often totally adaptable make it possible to organise high-quality conferences, seminars, exhibitions and other events.

Security

The Grand Duchy's political stability and the safety of both people and property are significant advantages. Mercer's annual quality of living survey places Luxembourg City among the safest capitals in the world — one less worry for business events organisers.

A European capital

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg is an active and dynamic founding member of the European Union. Today, Luxembourg is not only an economic player of international renown but also the seat of several European institutions, making it a 'European capital'. The country benefits from this European aspect of its history, both in terms of infrastructure as in terms of know-how, and it is the same for business events organisers.

Diversity

Luxembourg boasts a huge diversity at all levels. This applies to the carefully maintained natural landscapes and to the countless reminders of its exceptional and varied past: historic castles, fortifications, museums, exhibition halls and galleries are witness to our country's rich cultural heritage. A number have even been listed as UNESCO World Heritage sites.

Sustainable development

Protecting its natural sites, developing its urban centres harmoniously, preserving the quality of everyday life: the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg is a staunch adherent to the principles of sustainable development, never losing sight of the well-being of future generations.

Fascinating nature

From the vineyards of the Moselle valley to the rocky landscapes of the Ardennes, the legendary 'Red Earth' in the southern part of the country — witness to a rich industrial past — to the Mullerthal, the Grand Duchy's 'Little Switzerland', and the beautiful capital city, with its fantastic fortifications: the country offers extraordinary natural surroundings and countless exceptional landscapes.

Regional produce

Wine and sparkling wine from the Moselle valley, beer, honey, meat, butter and other gourmet delights — Luxembourg's produce is famous throughout Europe, and the various quality labels ensure that 'made in Luxembourg' produce is of a high quality. The number of excellent restaurants, from the traditional rustic inn to the starred gourmet palace, points to the importance bestowed on the quality of gastronomy in the Grand Duchy.

Multicultural and multilingual

The Grand Duchy is currently home to people from more than 170 countries. Over time, these different cultures have strongly influenced the country, as has its geographical position halfway between the Latin and Germanic cultures. These influences have found their way into the Grand Duchy's culture, art, cuisine and sports. Indeed, most Luxembourgers speak at least three languages, which is a clear advantage over other countries.

(Source: Department of Tourism)

  • Updated 26-09-2016

Zehn Argumente für Luxemburg

Mit welchen Vorteilen kann Luxemburg potenzielle Veranstalter dazu veranlassen ihre MICE-Events (meetings, incentives, conferences, events) im Großherzogtum auszurichten? Hier sind zehn Argumente, die für Luxemburg sprechen.

Kurze Wege

Luxemburg ist eines der wenigen europäischen Länder mit geringer Fläche und Einwohnerzahl. Der große Vorteil ist, dass alle Hotels sowie die touristischen und geschäftlichen Infrastrukturen leicht und schnell zu erreichen sind, was bei der Organisation von MICE-Events eine wichtige Trumpfkarte ist.

Kurzum: In Luxemburg verliert man keine Zeit mit langen Wegen!

Erreichbarkeit

Mit seiner strategisch günstigen Lage im Herzen Europas ist Luxemburg ein von allen Seiten schnell zu erreichendes Ziel, das viele Besucher aus dem europäischen Ausland anlockt. Das mit dem restlichen Europa durch ein hervorragendes Autobahnnetz, einen internationalen Flughafen und günstige Bahnanschlüsse (z. B. die TGV-Verbindung mit Paris und Straßburg) verbundene Großherztogum ist ganz in der Nähe seiner europäischen Nachbarn.

Hochwertige Infrastrukturen

Ob in der Hauptstadt oder in den anderen Regionen des Landes, das Großherzogtum weist moderne und vorzüglich ausgestattete Konferenz- und Bildungsinfrastrukturen auf, die keine Wünsche offenlassen. Einrichtungen, die mit modernster Kommunikationstechnologie ausgestattet sind und häufig bis ins letzte Detail den jeweiligen Bedürfnissen angepasst werden können, ermöglichen die Durchführung hochkarätiger Konferenzen, Seminare, Ausstellungen und anderer Veranstaltungen.

Sicherheit

Die politische Stabilität sowie die hohe Sicherheit für Personen und Güter sind nicht zu vernachlässigende Vorteile. Laut dem Städteranking der Mercer-Studie zur Lebensqualität gehört Luxemburg-Stadt zu den sichersten Hauptstädten der Welt - also eine Sorge weniger für die Ausrichter von Business-Events.

Europäische Hauptstadt

Das Großherzogtum Luxemburg ist ein aktives und dynamisches Gründungsmitglied der Europäischen Union. Heute ist Luxemburg nicht nur ein international bekannter Wirtschaftsstandort, sondern auch der Sitz mehrerer europäischer Institutionen, also eine Art „europäische Hauptstadt”. Für das Land ist dieser europäische Aspekt seiner Geschichte von Vorteil - sowohl in Bezug auf Infrastruktur als auch auf Know-how, und das gilt auch für die Ausrichter von Business-Events.

Vielfalt

Luxemburg kann auf allen Ebenen eine große Vielfalt aufweisen. Das gilt für die unterschiedlichen, sorgfältig in Stand gehaltenen und gepflegten Landschaften ebenso wie für die unzähligen Zeugen einer außergewöhnlichen und vielseitigen Geschichte: historische Schlösser und Burgen, Festungsanlagen, Museen, Ausstellungsbereiche und Galerien zeugen vom reichen Kulturerbe unseres Landes. Manche davon sind sogar Teil des UNESCO-Weltkulturerbes.

Nachhaltige Entwicklung

Schutz der Schönheit der Natur, Verwirklichung einer harmonischen Stadtentwicklung, Erhalt der Lebensqualität im Alltag... das Großherzogtum setzt sich für die Grundsätze einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung ein und hat stets das Wohlergehen künftiger Generationen im Blick.

Reizvolle Natur

Von den Moselweinbergen bis zu den Felsformationen der Ardennen, von der legendären „Roten Erde” im Süden – Zeugin einer reichen Industriegeschichte – bis zum Müllerthal, der Kleinen Luxemburger Schweiz, und der sehenswerten Hauptstadt mit ihren legendären Befestigungsanlagen: das Land bietet eine einzigartige Natur und unzählige außergewöhnliche Landschaften.

Regionale Erzeugnisse

Moselweine und -schaumweine, Bier, Honig, Fleischwaren, Butter und andere Köstlichkeiten - die luxemburgischen Gastronomieerzeugnisse sind in ganz Europa bekannt, und die unterschiedlichen Qualitätslabels garantieren hochwertige Produkte made in Luxembourg. Die Zahl ausgezeichneter Restaurants, deren Palette von der traditionellen, rustikalen Gaststätte bis zum Sternepalast für Genießer reicht, steht für die Bedeutung einer hochwertigen Gastronomie in Luxemburg.

Multikulturell und vielsprachig

Luxemburg zählt heute Einwohner aus mehr als 170 Nationen. Im Laufe der Zeit haben diese unterschiedlichen Kulturen das Land ebenso stark beeinflusst wie seine geografische Lage am Schnittpunkt zwischen romanischer und germanischer Kultur. Diese unterschiedlichen Einflüsse spiegeln sich in der Kultur, der Kunst, der Gastronomie und im Sportbereich wider. Darüber hinaus sprechen die meisten Luxemburger mindestens drei Sprachen, was anderen Ländern gegenüber ein unbestreitbarer Vorteil ist.

(Quelle: Fremdenverkehrsabteilung)

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 26-09-2016