Culture

Cultural life in the Grand Duchy is marked by the country's openness to the world, the number of its top-quality cultural infrastructures, its exceptional natural settings, its multilingualism in every field and its festivals and traditions. The result is an amazing diversity of production in literature, art, architecture and music.

Live opera, dance and theatre productions, some as part of the Luxembourg Festival and the Wiltz Festival, evenings of classical music at the Luxembourg Philharmonie and at the Echternach International Festival, rock, pop and indie concerts at the Rockhal and at various open-air festivals, contemporary art at the MUDAM, to name but a few: all year round, the Grand Duchy offers a varied range of major cultural events in a number of up-to-date cultural infrastructures.

In addition, alongside Luxembourgish artists, leading companies from Europe and further afield offer audiences a varied, top-quality repertoire worthy of the major European capital cities, mainly in their original language.

And at the cinema, film fans are able to appreciate films that are always shown in their original language.

Over the years, the Luxembourg scene has both gained from many foreign cultural influences and retained its originality. The Grand Duchy's cultural offer reflects its multicultural society and the enthusiasm of its residents for quality cultural events.

  • Updated 28-04-2015

Kultur

Das kulturelle Leben in Luxemburg zeichnet sich durch seine Weltoffenheit, die Anzahl der kulturellen Infrastrukturen, außergewöhnliche natürliche Kulissen, Mehrsprachigkeit in allen Bereichen und durch seine Feste und Traditionen aus. Daraus ergibt sich eine erstaunliche Vielfältigkeit in Bezug auf das literarische, künstleriche, architektonische und musikalische Schaffen.

Opern-, Tanz- oder Theateraufführungen u. a. im Rahmen des Luxembourg Festival oder des Wiltzer Festivals, Klassikabende in der Philharmonie Luxembourg und anlässlich des Internationalen Festivals von Echternach, Rock-, Pop- oder Indiekonzerte in der Rockhal oder bei den Open Air Festivals, zeitgenössische Kunst im MUDAM um nur einige zu nennen: das Großherzogtum bietet das ganze Jahr über eine Vielfalt von bedeutenden kulturellen Events in modernen kulturellen Einrichtungen.

Zudem bieten neben den luxemburgischen Künstlern die größten Kompanien aus Europa und der Welt dem Publikum ein Repertoire mit einer Vielfalt und einer Qualität, das den großen europäischen Hauptstädten würdig ist, meistens in der Originalfassung.

Und im Kino schätzen die Besucher die Originalversionen der gezeigten Filme.

Die luxemburgische Szene hat sich im Laufe der Zeit durch zahlreiche kulturelle Einflüsse aus dem Ausland bereichert, ohne jedoch ihre Originalität zu verlieren. Ein kulturelles Angebot passend zur multikulturellen Gesellschaft im Großherzogtum und zur Vorliebe seiner Einwohner für qualitativ hochwertige Kulturveranstaltungen.

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 27-04-2015