Official Development Assistance (ODA)

Since 2009, Luxembourg has been part of the group of countries being most active in the field of Official Development Assistance, attributing 1% of its GNI to this end.

Since the adhesion of Luxembourg to the OECD’s Development Assistance Committee (DAC) in 1992, the Grand Duchy’s development cooperation policy has undergone significant change, both in terms of funds made available to it and with regard to its organisational and qualitative aspects.

The volume of Official Development Assistance (ODA) has substantially and regularly increased in the last year. The resolution 2626, adopted on 24 March 1970 by the United Nations, recommends countries to dedicate 0.7% of their gross national income (GNI) to cooperation with developing countries.

Luxembourg has committed even more than the 0.7% of its gross national income to development cooperation.

The country is thus one of the few countries to meet the commitments made by the European ministers in May 2005, under the Luxembourg Presidency, on ODA levels to be attained in 2010 (0.56%) and 2015 (0.70% ).

Already in 2000 Luxembourg reached the threshold of 0.7% of gross national income spent on ODA.

Since 2009, Luxembourg has been part of the group of countries being most active in the field of Official Development Assistance, attributing 1% of its GNI to this end.

The table below shows the steady increase in official development assistance of Luxembourg:

(Source: annual report 2013 on Luxembourg ODA)

  • Updated 28-04-2015

Öffentliche Entwicklungshilfe (ODA)

Seit 2009 gehört Luxemburg zu den Ländern die sich am meisten im Bereich der öffentlichen Entwicklungshilfe betätigen, mit 1% seines BNE.

Seit dem Beitritt Luxemburgs zum Ausschuss für Entwicklungshilfe (DAC, Development Aid Committee) der OECD im Jahr 1992 hat die Entwicklungshilfepolitik des Großherzogtums umfassende Veränderungen erfahren, sowohl was die bereitstehenden Mittel als auch ihre organisatorischen und qualitativen Aspekte anbelangt.

Das Volumen der öffentlichen Entwicklungshilfe (ODA) zeichnete sich in den vergangenen Jahren durch eine stetige und substantielle Steigerung aus. Die Resolution 2626, die am 24. März 1970 von den Vereinten Nationen angenommen wurde, empfiehlt den Staaten 0,7% des Bruttonationaleinkommens (BNE) für die Zusammenarbeit mit Entwicklungsländern auszugeben.

Luxemburg hat sich dazu verpflichtet sogar mehr als 0,7% des Bruttonationaleinkommens für Entwicklungshilfe auszugeben.

Das Land ist damit eines der wenigen Länder, die die Verpflichtungen respektieren, welche die europäischen Minister im Mai 2005 unter luxemburgischer Präsidentschaft genommen haben, in Bezug auf die im Jahr 2010 (0,56%) und 2015 (0,70%) zu erreichende Höhe der ODA-Leistungen.

Im Jahr 2000 erreichte Luxemburg die Schwelle von 0,7% des Bruttonationaleinkommens für die öffentliche Entwicklungshilfe.

Seit 2009 gehört Luxemburg zu den Ländern die sich am meisten im Bereich der öffentlichen Entwicklungshilfe betätigen, mit 1% seines BNE.

Die folgende Tabelle zeigt die stetige Zunahme der öffentlichen Entwicklungshilfe Luxemburgs:

(Quelle: rapport annuel 2013 de la coopération luxembourgeoise au développement)

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 21-03-2018