Monarchy

Far from being considered an outdated institution, the monarchy is a key element for the Luxembourgish state and nation.

For those who discover Luxembourg for the first time, the monarchy is first and foremost symbolised by the head of state and his family. With a reign marked by continuity, Grand Duke Henri combines tradition and modernity.

For Luxembourgers however, the grand ducal family is much more than this. It serves as guarantee for stability, one can even say as the state's cornerstone above the hum daily politics. It is also the symbol of the country's unity and its independence. The resistance movement which organised itself around Grand Duchess Charlotte during the Second World War is an outstanding example.

For foreign investors, the Luxembourg monarchy is an identifiable and competent partner, giving birth to lasting relationships. Indeed, this stability gives Luxembourg an undeniable attractiveness for foreign investors.

Finally, the grand ducal family is also an attraction which is not to be missed, for tourists and the local population alike, particularly on the eve and the day of National Day on 23 June.

  • Updated 07-05-2015

Monarchie

Die Monarchie ist weit davon entfernt, eine überholte Institution zu sein; sie ist vielmehr ein zentrales Element für den Luxemburger Staat und die Nation.

Für denjenigen der Luxemburg zum ersten Mal entdeckt wird die Monarchie in erster Linie durch den Staatschef und die großherzogliche Familie symbolisiert. Dadurch dass Großherzog Henris Regentschaft im Zeichen der Kontinuität steht, verbindet er Tradition und Moderne.

Für die Luxemburger ist die großherzogliche Familie jedoch noch viel mehr. Sie ist ein Stabilitätsgarant und steht über dem politischen Alltagsgeschäft. Sie ist auch ein Symbol der Einheit des Landes und seiner Unabhängigkeit. Die Widerstandsbewegung, die sich während des Zweiten Weltkriegs um Großherzogin Charlotte bildete, ist ein markantes Beispiel dafür.

Für ausländische Investoren ist die Luxemburger Monarchie ein identifizierbarer und kompetenter Partner, der für langfristige Beziehungen steht. Diese Stabilität gibt Luxemburg eine unverkennbare Attraktivität gegenüber ausländischen Investoren.

Nicht zuletzt ist die großherzogliche Familie ein "Publikumsmagnet", sowohl für ausländische Besucher und als für die lokale Bevölkerung, insbesondere bei Anlässen wie dem Vorabend vom Nationalfeiertag (22. Juni) und dem Nationalfeiertag (23. Juni).

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 07-05-2015