Markets

Luxembourg towns and villages invite you to discover their markets. In the morning or throughout the day, squares abound with stalls with local produce, second-hand items and antiques. Come and see the wide range of fresh produce or find treasures amidst the items sold at the markets of Luxembourg.

Fresh food markets

Seasonal fruit, fresh vegetables, local meat - Luxembourg's fresh food markets are mouth-watering. Indeed, the fresh food markets offer a large array of local products of Luxembourg and even beyond. These products are very popular in Luxembourg because of their quality, and you are welcome to visit one of the weekly markets to find it out for yourself.

One of the most popular fresh food market is on every Wednesday and Saturday in Luxembourg City, on the Place Guillaume II and Place de Paris squares. The market offers food ranging from jam, vegetables, meat, to syrups, bread, eggs and cheese - as well as plants.

Logo Lëtzebuerger Maarteverband
© LMV

Many other towns have their very own not-to-be-missed fresh food market once or twice a week:

Aside from weekly markets, some markets take place on a monthly or bi-monthly basis in Mamer, Strassen, Hesperange, Bettembourg, Schifflange, etc. Many places have their own market. Ask your communal administration if you want to find out more about markets in your region.

You will find information on affiliated markets' opening hours on the website of the Lëtzebuerger Maarteverband (Luxembourg Federation of Markets).

Flea markets and antiques

Flea markets and antique stalls are always worth a visit. You will often find small dealers with delightful items and sometimes even little treasures.

The "Antiques & Art Fair Luxembourg", which takes place every year at Luxexpo, is the largest event for antiques and second-hand items in Luxembourg, set on a surface of over 4,500 m.

Several other places - including the town of Echternach and Luxembourg City - organise their own flea markets and/or antique sales.

The Glacismaart - Luxembourg's biggest market

The Glacismaart ("marché au Glacis") is the biggest market in Luxembourg. The market brings together hundreds of fresh food, second-hand and textile dealers on the Glacis car park in Luxembourg-Limpertsberg. It is on every 3rd Sunday of the month from March to November (apart from August).

As there is a construction site at the Glacis, in 2017, the Glacismaart takes place on the Auguste Laurent square and the parking of the Victor Hugo Hall in Luxembourg-Limpertsberg.

Garage sales and flea markets

Luxembourg is an Aladdin's Cave for treasure hunters. Local initiatives organise many garage sales and flea markets across the country, including the famous garage sale in Luxembourg City.
  • Updated 11-10-2017

Märkte

Die Städte und Dörfer Luxemburgs laden Sie ein, ihre Märkte zu erkunden. Einen Vormittag oder Tag lang füllen sich die Plätze mit Verkaufsständen voller Lokalerzeugnisse, Trödel und Antiquitäten. Entdecken Sie die Palette frischer Produkte oder erkunden Sie, welche Waren auf den Märkten in Luxemburg angeboten werden.

Märkte für frische Erzeugnisse

Saisonale Früchte, frisches Gemüse, lokales Fleisch – die Märkte für frische Erzeugnisse in Luxemburg lassen Ihnen das Wasser im Munde zusammenlaufen. Tatsächlich bieten Ihnen die Märkte für frische Erzeugnisse die komplette Palette luxemburgischer Lokalerzeugnisse und mehr. Wegen ihrer Qualität sind diese Produkte in Luxemburg sehr beliebt, und Sie sind herzlich dazu eingeladen, einen der Wochenmärkte zu besuchen, um sich davon zu überzeugen.

Einer der beliebtesten Märkte für frische Erzeugnisse wird mittwochs und samstags auf dem Place Guillaume II und dem Place de Paris in Luxemburg-Stadt abgehalten. Das Angebot auf dem Markt umfasst Lebensmittel – von Marmelade und Gemüse über Sirup, Brot, Eier und Käse bis zu Fleisch – sowie Pflanzen.

Logo Lëtzebuerger Maarteverband
© LMV

Viele andere Städte haben ihre eigenen Wochen- oder zweimal die Woche stattfindenden Märkte für frische Erzeugnisse, die Sie sich nicht entgehen lassen sollten:

Außer den Wochenmärkten gibt es in Mamer, Strassen, Hesperingen, Bettemburg, Schifflingen usw. zweimal monatlich oder monatlich stattfindende Märkte. Viele Orte organisieren ihren eigenen Markt. Informieren Sie sich bei Ihrer Gemeindeverwaltung, um mehr über die Märkte in Ihrer Region zu erfahren.

Auf der Internetseite des Lëtzebuerger Maarteverband (Luxemburger Marktverband) finden Sie Informationen zu den Öffnungszeiten der Märkte des Verbands.

Trödel und Antiquitäten

Die Trödel- und Antiquitätenmärkte sind immer einen Besuch wert. Häufig finden Sie dort kleine Händler, die Sie mit Ihren Sammlungen bezaubern und bei denen Sie manchmal kleine Schätze entdecken.

Die "Antiques & Art Faire Luxembourg", die jedes Jahr auf der Luxexpo stattfindet, ist mit Sicherheit eines der größten Events für Trödel und Antiquitäten aller Art, auf einer Fläche von 4500 m.

Einige weitere Örtlichkeiten, darunter die Stadt Echternach und die Stadt Luxemburg, organisieren ihre eigenen Trödel- und/oder Antiquitätenmärkte.

Der Glacismaart - der größte Markt des Landes

Unter den Märkten des Landes ist der Glacismaart ("Glacis-Markt") der größte. Dieser Markt versammelt etwa hundert Händler für frische Erzeugnisse, Trödel- und Textilwarenhändler auf dem großen Glacis-Feld in Luxemburg-Limptertsberg. Er findet von März bis November (außer im August) an jedem 3. Sonntag des Monats statt.

Wegen einer Baustelle am Glacis findet der Glacismaart 2017 auf dem Place Auguste Laurent und dem Parkplatz der Victor-Hugo-Halle in Luxemburg-Limpertsberg statt.

Trödel- und Flohmärkte

Für eingefleischte Schatzsucher ist Luxemburg eine wahre Fundgrube. Eine große Zahl Trödel- und Flohmärkte werden überall im Land von lokalen Initiativen organisiert, darunter der berühmte Trödelmarkt der Stadt Luxemburg.
  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 11-10-2017