Shopping in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

Shopping02

With more than 1,000 stores, Luxembourg City and the surrounding area constitute the largest shopping area in the Grand Duchy and further afield. Heaven for fashionistas and serial shoppers! Discover long, shopper-friendly pedestrian areas, up-to-date supermarkets, shopping malls, and trendy boutiques. In the Grand Duchy, you can enjoy shopping and strolling along in calm, relaxed surroundings.

Not just in the city centre

From the Ville-Haute to the Gare, through the busy pedestrian areas near the Grand Duke's palace, Luxembourg City offers happy shopping all day long in the busy shopping streets in the various parts of the city. The cosmopolitan pedestrian areas include picturesque streets in the old part of the city and charming shady café terraces - an invitation for shoppers to stroll from one shop to the next.

Most of the main international names are here, as well as many high-street names, alongside elegant luxury boutiques in the city centre, particularly in the well-known Rue Philippe II and other streets nearby. Luxury clothing, ready-to-wear, objets d'art, decorative items and local produce - everything is here, for all tastes and every purse.

The area around the railway station (Gare) has a charm of its own. Independent stores jostle with the big names in the area around the Avenue de la Liberté and the Avenue de la Gare.

The range of shops in other towns in the Grand Duchy - Esch-sur-Alzette, Dudelange, Diekirch, Ettelbruck - is also very trendy, and varied. 

Malls and shopping centres 

Keen shoppers constantly on the look-out for new shop windows to trawl will love the shopping malls on the outskirts of the capital city. These superstores offer products for every purse, from the affordable to the top of the range, attracting both fashion victims and window-shoppers. Fashion, jewellery, beauty products, electronics and decoration - the choice is endless, and the shopping experience is unique.

There are many supermarkets and shopping centres on the outskirts of a number of places in the Grand Duchy. The biggest of these malls are in Bertrange, Esch-Belval, Mersch, Pommerloch, Huldange, Walferdange, Junglinster, and Echternach. 

A tour of the Grand Duchy's main shopping centres includes:

Esch-Belval and its shopping centre ('Belval Plaza')
'Shopping Center Topaze' (Mersch)
'Shopping Center Belle Etoile' (Bertrange)
'City Concorde Shopping Center' (Bertrange)
Auchan Kirchberg 
'Shopping Village Pall Center' (Oberpallen)
'Walfer Shopping Center' (Walferdange)
'Langwies Shopping Centers' 1 and 2 (Junglinster)
'Knauf Shopping Center' (Pommerloch)
  • Updated 28-11-2017

Shopping in Luxemburg

Shopping02

Mit mehr als 1.000 Geschäften bilden die Stadt Luxemburg und ihre Umgebung die größte Einkaufsplattform im Großherzogtum und über die Grenzen hinweg. Ein wahres Paradies für Fashionistas und Shopaholics! Egal ob es sich um freundliche ausgedehnte Fußgängerzonen, moderne Einkaufszentren, Einkaufspassagen oder exklusive Boutiquen handelt. In Luxemburg kann man sich seinen Einkaufsfreuden hingeben und in aller Ruhe und Gelassenheit bummeln.

Die Städte rund um die Stadt

Von der Oberstadt bis hin zum Hauptbahnhof über die belebten Fußgängerzonen in der Nähe des großherzoglichen Palastes bietet die Stadt mit ihren Einkaufsstraßen, die sich wellenartig durch die verschiedenen Stadtviertel ziehen, Shoppingtage voller Glück. Zwischen den malerischen Straßen der Altstadt und den hübschen sonnengeschützten Terrassen laden die Fußgängerzonen zu einem Bummel von Boutique zu Boutique unter freiem Himmel in einer weltoffenen Atmosphäre ein.

Die meisten großen internationalen Geschäfte sind dort vertreten, und bei vielen handelt es sich um Ladenketten für die breite Öffentlichkeit, die auf elegante Luxusboutiquen im Herzen der Stadt treffen, insbesondere in der sehr bekannten rue Philippe II und ihren Seitenstraßen. Luxusbekleidung, Prêt-à-porter-Mode, Sammlerobjekte und Dekoration oder lokale Produkte, man findet dort alles, für jeden Geschmack und jeden Geldbeutel.

Das Bahnhofsviertel besitzt auch seinen Charme. Unabhängige Geschäfte, die Seite an Seite mit großen Marken stehen, befinden sich rund um die Avenue de la Liberté und den Bahnhof.

Die Schar von Geschäften in den anderen luxemburgischen Großstädten wie Esch-sur Alzette, Dudelange, Diekirch oder Ettelbrück ist ebenfalls äußerst trendig und vielfältig. 

Ladenpassagen und Einkaufszentren 

Shoppingfans, die unaufhörlich auf der Suche nach neuen Schaufenstern sind, werden von den Einkaufszentren in der Umgebung der Hauptstadt sicherlich überwältigt sein. Diese großen Einkaufsplattformen bieten von erschwinglichen bis zu hoch qualitativen Produkten eine Angebotspalette für jedes Budget, und zwar sowohl für Fashionvictims als auch für Fans des einfachen Schaufensterbummels. Mode, Schmuck, Schönheit, Elektronik oder Dekoration, die Auswahl ist unendlich und das Einkaufserlebnis einmalig.

Zahlreiche Einkaufszentren befinden sich in unmittelbarer Umgebung der Städte und Ortschaften. Die größten dieser Shopping Malls sind in Bertrange, Esch-Belval, Mersch, Pommerloch, Huldange, Walferdange, Junglinster und Echternach zu finden. 

Eine Reise durch die größten Shopping-Center des Landes: 

Esch-Belval und sein Einkaufszentrum (Belval Plaza)
Shopping Center Topaze (Mersch)
Shopping Center Belle Etoile (Bertrange)
City Concorde Shopping Center (Bertrange)
Auchan Kirchberg 
Shopping Village Pall Center (Oberpallen)
Walfer Shopping Center (Walferdange)
Langwies 1+2 Shopping Centers - (Junglinster)
Knauf Shopping Center (Pommerloch)
  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 28-11-2017