Going out

In the Grand Duchy, no two nights out are ever the same. Over the recent years, the cultural offer and nightlife have developed impressively, both in Luxembourg City and elsewhere in the country. These days there is something for everyone, all year round.

Are you more of a culture fan? The choice is overwhelming! In Luxembourg City, as in all the larger towns in the country, theatres, concert halls and cultural centres offer programming that is both discerning and accessible. Not forgetting the open-air festivals of all kinds.

And, either before or after the concert or show, there's also the pleasure of taking advantage of the joys of Luxembourg's cuisine. It's no secret that the Grand Duchy is the country with the highest number of Michelin-starred restaurants for its size. These restaurants are spread throughout the country; there are of course countless other restaurants offering excellent quality.

Lastly, whether it's for after-work, aperitif, or a late-evening sortie, the country's indoor and outdoor cafes, bars and clubs are just waiting for you. Once again, the choice is yours. Choose from trendy bars, luxurious lounges, authentic local cafes, outdoor bars smothered in plants, rock venues, and nightclubs with notorious DJs.

Our 'Agenda' page is full of interesting ideas for you to choose from.

At visitluxembourg.com, the tourism portal, you'll find a selection of bars and discos, a list of the Grand Duchy's cinemas, the main theatre venues, and the key annual events.

  • Updated 28-04-2015

Ausgehen

Wenn Sie in Luxemburg abends ausgehen, können Sie immer etwas Neues erleben. Im Laufe der letzten Jahre haben sich das kulturelle Angebot und das Nachtleben beachtlich entwickelt, sowohl in der Hauptstadt als auch auf dem Land. Heute ist für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei, und zwar das ganze Jahr über.

Sie sind eher an Kultur interessiert? Dann haben Sie die Qual der Wahl! In Luxemburg wie in allen anderen größeren Städten des Landes bieten die Theater, Konzertsäle und Kulturzentren anspruchsvolle und auch erschwingliche Programmveranstaltungen. Nicht zu vergessen die ganze Palette an Open-Air-Festivals!

Egal ob vor oder nach dem Konzert oder der Veranstaltung, Sie haben zudem das Vergnügen zu erleben, was die luxemburgische Gastronomie zu bieten hat. Es ist kein Geheimnis, dass Luxemburg im Verhältnis zur Einwohnerzahl das Land mit den meisten Sterne-Restaurants ist. Diese sind über das ganze Land verteilt zu finden, wie auch zahllose weitere Restaurants von hervorragender Qualität.

Ob nach Feierabend, zum Aperitif oder später am Abend, die Kneipen, Bistros und Bars, Straßencafés und Clubs erwarten Sie! Auch hier entscheidet einzig Ihr Geschmack. Sie haben die Wahl zwischen angesagten Kneipen und luxuriösen Lounges, dem Bistro an der Ecke oder der Dorfkneipe, die durch ihre Originalität besticht, Cafés im Grünen, Rockbars oder Nachtclubs mit bekannten DJs.

Auf unserer Seite "Veranstaltungskalender" finden Sie zahlreiche Anregungen.

Auf dem Tourismusportal visitluxembourg.com finden Sie eine Auswahl an Kneipen und Diskotheken, Kinos, die wichtigsten Veranstaltungssäle sowie die jährlichen Highlights.

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 27-04-2015