Getting housing assistance

State aid in the field of housing (aid for building, ecological aid, social assistance, etc.) is intended for all citizens. However, given the number of existing grants, it is wise to take professional advice regarding the criteria and conditions in force.

The Housing Assistance Department (Service des aides au logement) of the Ministry of Housing offers advice of this kind. In its two offices (in Luxembourg-Hollerich and Esch-sur-Alzette), this department brings together all the relevant information concerning state aid for housing and its staff willingly answer questions from interested parties: private individuals, associations, developers.

They offer information in the following areas:

  • individual housing grants, which are intended for individuals. These include, for example, the construction premium, aid for special facilities for the benefit of people with reduced mobility, and also help from the State to finance a tenant’s guarantee;
  • aid and information concerning an ecological approach to building and the achievement of high energy efficiency;
  • accommodation rented or sold (in accordance with social criteria) by the municipalities, the Housing Fund (Fonds du Logement) and the National Society for Affordable Housing (Société nationale des habitations à bon marché, SNHBM).

Under the heading 'Housing' the Citizens’ Portal, for its part, gives valuable information concerning State aid for housing.

  • Updated 27-04-2015

Finanzielle Unterstützung für die Wohnung erhalten

Die staatlichen Zuschüsse im Wohnungsbereich (Baubeihilfen, Umweltbeihilfen, soziale Beihilfen usw.) richten sich an alle Bürger. Angesichts der großen Anzahl bestehender Beihilfen empfiehlt es sich jedoch, fachgerechte Informationen zu den geltenden Kriterien und Bedingungen einzuholen.

Die Abteilung für Wohnungsbeihilfen (Service des aides au logement) des Ministeriums für Wohnungsbau bietet eine solche Beratung an. Die Mitarbeiter der Dienststelle geben in ihren Büros in Luxemburg-Hollerich und Esch an der Alzette alle notwendigen Auskünfte zu staatlichen Wohnungsbeihilfen und beantworten gerne die Fragen der Interessenten: Einzelpersonen, Vereinigungen, Bauträger.

Sie bieten insbesondere Informationen zu den nachfolgenden Bereichen:

  • Die personenbezogene Wohnungsbeihilfe, die sich an Einzelpersonen richtet. Darunter fallen beispielsweise die Wohnungsbauprämie oder Beihilfen für spezielle Einrichtungen zugunsten von Personen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität, aber auch die staatliche Beihilfe für die Finanzierung einer Mietkaution.
  • Die Beihilfen und Informationen für umweltschonendes und energieeffizientes Bauen.
  • Wohnungen, die nach sozialen Kriterien von den Gemeinden, vom Fonds für Wohnungswesen (Fonds du logement) und von der nationalen Gesellschaft für verbilligtes Wohneigentum (Société nationale des habitations à bon marché, SNHBM) verkauft oder vermietet werden.

Das Bürgerportal guichet.lu bietet in seiner Rubrik "Wohnen" ebenfalls nützliche Informationen zu den staatlichen Wohnungsbeihilfen.

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 27-04-2015