Building a home

Have you decided to embark on a building project? But you do not know how to go about it? Do not worry: this page will allow you to see things more clearly. Find information on prices, notaries, architects, building law, etc.

Finding a building plot

Every construction project begins with the purchase of land. As in the case of renting or purchasing a home, it may prove worthwhile to take a look at the analyses of the Housing Observatory (Observatoire de l’habitat) in order to get a better idea of the prices prevailing in the various regions of the country.

To find advertisements for building plots, visit specialised websites, such as www.athome.lu and look at advertisements in the local press. You can also apply directly to the many estate agencies in Luxembourg.

Finding a notary

The www.notariat.lu website facilitates identification of a notary, a person with authority to draw up a deed of sale in accordance with the legal formalities in force, following signature of the 'preliminary sales agreement' (compromis de vente).

Tax credits

It should be noted in this context that the Luxembourg government has introduced an allowance known as the tax credit (Bëllegen Akt) to reduce incidental expenses associated with the acquisition of real estate. It applies to registration and transcription fees and in particular may be granted to anyone wishing to acquire a building plot in order to build a personal residence in the future. Find more information on the Citizens’ portal at guichet.lu. Please refer to 'Apply for a tax credit for deeds' on the Citizens' Portal.

Finding an architect

If you are looking for a construction company, go to the www.editus.lu site, which gives a fairly complete overview of the sector.

On the site of the Order of Architects and Consulting Engineers (Ordre des architectes et des ingénieurs-conseils, OAI), you will find a list of firms of architects who can advise you in planning your project.

It should be noted that in Luxembourg all plans for building work must be drawn up and signed by a person who is a professional architect or civil engineer, except in the case of individuals who declare their intention to make alterations to the inside of a dwelling intended for their own personal use, provided that the works are not aimed at load-bearing elements of the building and do not adversely affect the façade or the roof. Building plans must also be countersigned by the owner(s) of the building. The OAI has also published the 10th edition of its Architects and Consulting Engineers Reference Guide (available for EUR 25) in 2014.

State assistance

Finally, the Luxembourg State has provided for a series of grants for building work, which are subject to certain conditions.

The website of the Ministry of Housing gives a comprehensive overview of existing grants, as does the Citizens’ portal, which also offers a lot of other useful information about construction projects.

Building law

To better understand building law, see also the special page of the Consumers' Union (Union des consommateurs)!

  • Updated 27-04-2015

Eine Immobilie bauen

Sie haben sich zu einem Bauvorhaben entschlossen, wissen jedoch nicht so recht, wie Sie vorgehen sollen ? Sie wissen (noch) nicht, welchen Weg Sie einschlagen sollen? Seien Sie unbesorgt: diese Seite wird Ihnen den Durchblick verschaffen. Hier finden Sie Informationen zu Preisen, notariellen Vorgängen, Architekten, Rechtsvorschriften im Wohnungsbaubereich und so weiter.

Ein Grundstück finden

An Anfang eines jeden Bauvorhabens steht der Erwerb von Bauland. Hier kann es – wie beim Kauf oder bei der Miete einer Wohnung – durchaus von Interesse sein, einen Blick auf die Analysen der Wohnraumerfassungsstelle (Observatoire de l'habitat) zu werfen, um einen besseren Überblick über die geltenden Preise in den unterschiedlichen Regionen des Landes zu erhalten.

Verkaufsinserate für Grundstücke finden Sie auf spezialisierten Webseiten wie www.athome.lu oder in der örtlichen Presse. Sie können sich aber auch direkt an die zahlreichen hiesigen Immobilienagenturen wenden.

Einen Notar finden

Auf der Webseite www.notariat.lu können Sie einen Notar finden. Dieser ist nach der Unterzeichnung des Vorvertrags zuständig für die Beurkundung des Kaufvertrags entsprechend den geltenden Vorschriften.

Die Steuergutschrift

In diesem Zusammenhang ist auch zu erwähnen, dass die luxemburgische Regierung einen Steuerfreibetrag eingeführt hat (auf luxemburgisch "Bëllegen Akt", sinngemäß eine "kostengünstige Urkunde"), um die beim Kauf von Wohneigentum anfallenden Begleitkosten zu verringern. Dieser Freibetrag kann bei der Entrichtung der Eintragungs- und Registriergebühren geltend gemacht werden und steht jeder Person zu, die eine Immobilie (oder bestimmte Nebengebäude) für die private Nutzung erwerben möchte. Mehr dazu finden Sie auf der Seite "Eine Steuergutschrift auf notarielle Beurkundungen („Bëllegen Akt“) beantragen" auf dem Bürgerportal .

Einen Architekten finden

Bei der Suche nach einer Baufirma bietet Ihnen die Webseite www.editus.lu eine recht vollständige Übersicht über den Bausektor.

Auf der Webseite des Berufsverbands der Architekten und beratenden Ingenieure (Ordre des Architectes et des Ingénieurs-Conseils, OAI) finden Sie eine Liste mit Architektenbüros, die Sie bei der Planung Ihres Vorhabens beraten können.

Zu beachten ist, dass Baupläne in Luxemburg nur von eingetragenen Architekten und Bauingenieuren erstellt und unterzeichnet werden dürfen. Ausnahmen von dieser Regel bilden Fälle, in denen Privatpersonen Arbeiten im Innenbereich eines von ihnen selbst genutzten Gebäudes durchführen möchten; diese Arbeiten dürfen jedoch die tragende Struktur des Gebäudes nicht einbeziehen und müssen Fassade und Dach in intaktem Zustand belassen. Die Baupläne müssen ferner durch den oder die Eigentümer gegengezeichnet werden. Der OAI hat übrigens im Jahr 2014 die 10. Ausgabe seines "Guide références architectes et ingénieurs-conseils" (Referenz-Leitfaden – Architekten und beratende Ingenieure) herausgegeben, der im Handel für 25 Euro erhältlich ist.

Die staatlichen Beihilfen

Der luxemburgische Staat sieht für den Wohnungsbau eine ganze Reihe von Beihilfen vor, deren Erhalt jedoch an Bedingungen geknüpft ist.

Die Webseite des Ministeriums für Wohnungsbau gibt ebenso einen umfassenden Überblick zu den bestehenden Beihilfen wie das Bürgerportal guichet.lu, das darüber hinaus zahlreiche weitere nützliche Informationen in Bezug auf Bauvorhaben bereithält.

Das Baurecht

Näheres zum Baurecht erfahren Sie auch auf der Sonderseite des Verbraucherverbandes (Union des Consommateurs, ULC).

  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 27-04-2015