Associations supporting foreigners

The following bodies and associations help to support foreigners:

  • The Luxembourg Reception and Integration Agency (Office luxembourgeois de l'accueil et de l'intégration, OLAI), an administrative agency forming part of the Ministry of Family Affairs and Integration, entrusted with implementing the policy for integrating foreigners in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg.
  • The Maison des associations a.s.b.l., whose aim is to help promote associations and assist existing associations with their inter-cultural projects, thereby contributing to social cohesion (in French).
  • The Association for the support of migrant workers (Association de soutien aux travailleurs immigrés, ASTI), a non-governmental organisation striving to achieve equal rights. In particular ASTI offers advice to people with problems regarding work permits, residence permits, visas, etc. (in French).
  • The Liaison Committee of Foreigners’ Associations (Comité de liaison des associations d’étrangers, CLAE) a platform for associations established in Luxembourg, which strives to achieve equal rights for all residents. The CLAE organises among other things inter-cultural events, activities for the dissemination of information and social and cultural mediation projects (in French).
  • Luxembourg Accueil Information, an association welcoming foreigners, which facilitates integration in the Grand Duchy through cultural, artistic and sports activities.
  • Updated 27-04-2015

Beratende und unterstützende Organisationen für Nicht-Luxemburger

Folgende Behörden und Vereinigungen kümmern sich um die Rechte von Immigranten:

  • das luxemburgische Amt für Aufnahme und Integration (Office luxembourgeois de l'accueil et de l'intégration, OLAI), das dem Familienministerium untersteht, hat den Auftrag die luxemburgische Integrationspolitik umzusetzen (auf Französisch und Englisch).
  • Die Maison des associations a.s.b.l. (Vereinshaus VoG) hat zum Ziel, die Vereinsbewegung zu stärken, die interkulturellen Projekte bestehender Vereine zu unterstützen, sowie den sozialen Zusammenhalt zu fördern (auf Französisch).
  • Die ASTI – Verband zur Unterstützung von Arbeitsmigranten (Association de soutien aux travailleurs immigrés, ASTI) ist eine Nichtregierungsorganisation die für Gleichberechtigung kämpft. Die ASTI bietet vor allem Beratung bei Problemen in Sachen Arbeitsgenehmigung, Aufenthaltsberechtigung, Visum, usw (auf Französisch).
  • Der CLAE, Verbindungsausschuss der Ausländerorganisationen, ist eine Plattform für Ausländerorganisationen in Luxemburg, die sich für die Gleichberechtigung aller Bewohner des Landes einsetzt. Das CLAE organisiert unter anderem interkulturelle Aktivitäten, Informationsveranstaltungen und andere Aktionen hinsichtlich sozialer und kultureller Vermittlung (auf Französisch).
  • Luxembourg Accueil Information, ist eine Vereinigung die sich für die Integration von Nicht-Luxemburgern mittels kultureller, künstlerischer und sportlicher Aktivitäten einsetzt (auf Französisch und Englisch).
  • Letzte Änderung dieser Seite am 27-04-2015