Version française |     | Advanced search
Print this page | Send this page

Public Holidays

Luxembourg has ten public holidays per year:

  • New Year's Day (1 January)
  • Easter Monday
  • Labour Day (1 May)
  • Ascension Day
  • Whit Monday
  • National Holiday (Sovereign's birthday, 23 June)
  • Assumption (15 August)
  • All Saints Day (1 November)
  • Christmas Day (25 December)
  • Boxing Day (26 December)

A public holiday falling on a non-working day will be replaced by a compensatory day off to be taken within a period of three months.

On top of the public holidays, employees are entitled to a minimum of 25 days of annual leave.