Studying

Interested in studying in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg? Good idea — the Grand Duchy has much to offer. Firstly, there is its multilingual, international university, which pays particular attention to research and mobility. In addition, a number of foreign universities have a campus in the Grand Duchy. Find out about the possibilities for studying, accommodation, and financial assistance offered by the Grand Duchy on our 'Studying in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg' pages.

Do you have children of school age? Then find out about the education system in the Grand Duchy, from early childhood education through fundamental and secondary education up to higher and university education. The Grand Duchy offers a multilingual school system based on the French educational system, leading up to a baccalaureate recognised internationally or a certificate of aptitude that enables its holder to enter working life immediately.

At the same time, the private and international schools present in the Grand Duchy work to different syllabuses. These schools are mainly attended by children from the expatriate community.

Also find out about the many possibilities offered by evening classes, training courses for adults, and language classes as part of lifelong learning.

Be brave — learn Luxembourgish! Either at language classes or using learning tools available on the Internet. Mastering the national language gives some people a professional advantage, and is a way of making everyday life easier.

  • Updated 28-04-2015

Etudier

Faire vos études au Luxembourg, ça vous intéresse? Vous avez raison, car le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg offre de multiples possibilités d'études. Il y a d'abord son université multilingue et internationale, qui accorde une importance particulièrement grande à la recherche et à la mobilité. De plus, un certain nombre d'universités étrangères ont un campus au Grand-Duché. Informez-vous sur les possibilités d’études, de logement, d’aides financières qu’offre le pays dans nos pages "Etudier au Luxembourg".

Vous avez des enfants en âge scolaire? Alors informez-vous sur le système éducatif luxembourgeois, de l'éducation précoce à l'enseignement supérieur et universitaire, en passant par l'enseignement fondamental et secondaire. Le Grand-Duché offre un système scolaire multilingue, inspiré du système éducatif français et menant à un baccalauréat reconnu au niveau international ou à un certificat d'aptitude permettant au jeune de se lancer sans détour dans la vie professionnelle.

En même temps, les écoles privées et internationales présentes au Luxembourg dispensent des programmes qui sont différents du système scolaire public. Ces écoles sont fréquentées principalement par les enfants des communautés d'expatriés.

Renseignez-vous également sur les multiples possibilités de cours du soir, de formations pour adultes, de cours de langues offerts dans le cadre de la formation tout au long de la vie.

Et... osez à apprendre le luxembourgeois, que ce soit via des cours de langues ou les outils d'apprentissage disponibles sur Internet. Car maîtriser la langue nationale, c'est un atout professionnel pour les uns, et un moyen de faciliter la vie de tous les jours.

  • Mis à jour le 31-01-2017