Investment aid

Luxembourg offers a range of support measures to ensure a good start to newly created companies.

Industrial sites

Land may be provided at favourable rates in one of the numerous national, regional or municipal industrial parks. Industrial sites are equipped with infrastructure and public services: access to the transport and communications network, water supply, sewer system, electricity and natural gas. All sites are located close to major international highway, railway and airport networks.

Incubators

Business and innovation centres offer a platform to host and assist entrepreneurs or technology-based companies wishing to establish a new and innovative activity in Luxembourg.

Incubators provide appropriate advice and assistance for all new projects, thus facilitating their development and growth. They also serve as relay centres offering a temporary location to foreign companies setting up their business in Luxembourg.

Financial support

Financial support may be granted for the funding of specific projects in order to complement equity and bank financing. Support may be granted to small and medium-sized companies and to companies located in economic development areas. Financial support for research, development and innovation investment focusing on new products, services or processes, as well as for environmental protection or efficient energy use is possible.

Capital grants from the government as well as medium and long-term loans from the National Credit and Investment Institution (Société nationale de crédit et d'investissement, SNCI), a public-law banking establishment, are available.

A rewarding tax environment

Beside the level of VAT, which is one of lowest in the EU, Luxembourg’s effective corporate income tax is among the most favourable in Europe. Accelerated depreciation and tax credits, applied to qualifying investments, complete the attractive tax climate, thus contributing to a successful business launch and to a high return on investment.

(Source: Luxembourg, your prime business location)

  • Updated 12-01-2017

Aides aux investissements

Le Luxembourg propose toute une gamme de mesures d’aides destinées à assurer un bon départ aux entreprises nouvellement créées.

Des sites industriels

Des terrains peuvent être mis à disposition à des coûts avantageux dans l’une des nombreuses zones industrielles nationales, régionales ou municipales. Les sites industriels sont entièrement dotés de toutes les infrastructures et services publics: accès aux réseaux de transport et de télécommunication, approvisionnement en eau, égout, électricité et gaz naturel. Tous les sites sont situés à proximité des principaux réseaux autoroutiers, ferroviaires et aériens internationaux.

Des incubateurs

Les centres d’affaires et d’innovation offrent une plate-forme pour héberger et assister les entrepreneurs ou les entreprises de technologie qui souhaitent établir une nouvelle activité innovante au Luxembourg.

Les incubateurs fournissent aide et conseils appropriés pour tous les nouveaux projets, facilitant ainsi leur développement et leur croissance. Ils servent également de relais offrant un hébergement temporaire aux sociétés étrangères qui s’installent au Luxembourg.

Des aides financières

Une aide peut être octroyée pour financer des projets spécifiques et servir de complément aux fonds propres et aux financements bancaires. Cette aide peut être octroyée aux PME, ainsi qu’à des entreprises situées dans des régions de développement économique. Une aide financière à l’investissement est possible pour la recherche, le développement et l’innovation, centré sur de nouveaux produits, services ou processus ainsi que sur la protection de l’environnement ou l’utilisation de l’énergie rationnelle.

Pour de tels projets, les sociétés peuvent faire une demande pour une subvention du gouvernement ainsi qu’un prêt à moyen et à long terme octroyé par la Société nationale de crédit et d’investissement (SNCI), établissement bancaire de droit public.

Un environnement fiscal attrayant

Avec un taux de TVA des plus bas de l’Union européenne, l’impôt sur les sociétés en vigueur au Luxembourg fait également partie des plus favorables d’Europe. Amortissement accéléré et crédits d’impôt, appliqués aux investissements admissibles, complètent cet environnement fiscal attrayant, ce qui contribue à un lancement réussi et à un retour sur investissement élevé.

(Source: Luxembourg, le meilleur choix pour l’implantation de votre entreprise)

  • Mis à jour le 23-11-2017