Competitiveness

In its effort to improve the competitiveness of companies and to reduce their production costs, Luxembourg's political authorities strive to create a legislative framework that favours the development of the Luxembourg economy.

More than other sovereign states, Luxembourg has managed throughout its history to set up a favourable business development policy by means of a flexible, modern and innovative liberal legal framework.

The results of these efforts have resulted in a consistently excellent performance in various international studies on competitiveness.

Thus in 2015, the country ranked 6th in the Global Competitiveness Index of the IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook (WCY), which classifies and analyses the ability of nations to create and maintain an environment fostering competition between companies. In 2015, the Grand Duchy ranked 20th in the Global Competitiveness Report 2014-2015 of the World Economic Forum (WEF). This report measures the degree of competitiveness of 140 countries in the world.

The website of the Observatory for Competitiveness presents a series of indicators that illustrate the position occupied by Luxembourg in various international studies on competitiveness.

The Observatory for Competitiveness monitors Luxembourg's competitiveness via the 'competitiveness' dashboard set up at national level and it coordinates the Europe 2020 strategy at national level. It publishes an annual competitiveness report.

  • Updated 28-10-2015

Compétitivité

Soucieux d’améliorer la compétitivité des entreprises et de diminuer leurs coûts de production, les autorités politiques luxembourgeoises s'efforcent à créer un cadre législatif propice au développement de l’économie luxembourgeoise.

Plus que d’autres Etats souverains, le Luxembourg a su, tout au long de son histoire, mettre sur pied une politique économique favorable au développement de nouvelles activités, au moyen d’un cadre légal libéral, moderne, flexible, incitatif et innovateur.

Les résultats de ces efforts se sont soldés par une performance régulièrement excellente dans les différentes études internationales relatives au thème de la compétitivité.

Ainsi en 2015, le pays se classe 6e dans le global competitiveness index du IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook (WCY) qui classe et analyse la capacité des nations à créer et à maintenir un environnement favorable à la concurrence entre les entreprises. En 2015, le Grand-Duché décroche le 20e rang dans Global Competitiveness Report 2014-2015 du Forum économique mondial (WEF), un rapport qui mesure le degré de compétitivité de 140 pays à travers le monde.

Le site de l’Observatoire de la compétitivité présente une série d’indicateurs qui illustrent la position qu’occupe le Luxembourg dans différentes études internationales relatives au thème de la compétitivité.

L'Observatoire de la compétitivité suit la compétitivité du Luxembourg à travers le tableau de bord "compétitivité" mis en place au niveau national et coordonne la stratégie Europe 2020 au niveau national. Il publie annuellement un bilan compétitivité.

  • Mis à jour le 26-10-2015