Key players in the field of economic promotion

Since 2008, the Luxembourg government has been running two separate promotion agencies, set up as economic interest groupings (EIG): Luxembourg for Business and Innovation and Luxembourg for Finance. Other key players in the field of economic promotion are the Luxembourg Trade and Investment Offices (LTIOs), the National Credit and Investment Institution (SNCI), the Luxembourg Export Credit Agency and the Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce.

Luxembourg Trade & Invest

Luxembourg Trade & Invest is the promotion agency of the Luxembourg economy. Founded in 2016 by multiple private and public stakeholders, Luxembourg Trade & Invest supports innovation and investments in Luxembourg and also takes care of economic development, in order to:

  • heighten the visibility of the brand of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg abroad;
  • support the export of goods and services of Luxembourg origin;
  • advance the internationalisation of Luxembourg companies;
  • establish Luxembourg as a platform for international trade.

Luxembourg for Finance

Jointly created by the state and key private players in the financial sector in 2008, the mission of Luxembourg for Finance, the agency for the development of the financial sector, is to make the financial sector better known to professional actors, potential investors and the media abroad.

The agency regularly organises finance seminars in the major financial centres around the world. Luxembourg for Finance regularly publishes technical brochures and other documentation on products and services of the Luxembourg financial centre, and is very active in online communication.

National Credit and Investment Institution

The National Credit and Investment Institution (Société nationale de crédit et d'investissement, SNCI) is a public-law banking establishment specialised in the medium and long term financing of Luxembourg based companies. SNCI's financing instruments are investments in fixed assets, innovations and exports. It may also finance investments of Luxembourg companies abroad.

Luxembourg Export Credit Agency

The Luxembourg Export Credit Agency (Office du Ducroire) supports Luxembourg companies in relation to foreign trade. It is a one stop shop for exporters in the field of credit insurance for exports and financial assistance. It also gives professional advice to export-willing companies.

Chamber of Commerce

The Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce offers many services to Luxembourg companies and potential investors.

  • Its international department accompanies Luxembourg companies in foreign markets by organising trade missions, cooperation fairs, visits to international trade fairs and Business Opportunity Days.
  • In order to help Luxembourg companies enter foreign markets, the Chamber of Commerce organises Business Opportunity Days on a regular basis, gives information about business opportunities and helps companies sell their products or services abroad.
  • The Enterprise Europe Network (EEN) of the Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce and the Luxembourg Chamber of Trades aims at informing and assisting Luxembourg companies in the European integration process. It also informs them on EU activities and programmes specially developed for them.
  • The Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce also assists companies wishing to settle in Luxembourg. It provides potential investors with a number of publications on the economic and social environment of Luxembourg.

Luxembourg Trade and Investment Offices

The Luxembourg Trade and Investment Offices (LTIOs) are in charge of promoting foreign trade and in prospecting new investors. They assist potential investors in their assessment of investment opportunities in Luxembourg. They also offer their assistance during the process of establishing a company, with funding, and with any questions relating to recruitment.

The Luxembourg Trade and Investment Offices in the world:

  • Updated 22-01-2018

Acteurs dans le domaine de la promotion économique

Depuis 2008, le gouvernement luxembourgeois opère deux agences de promotion distinctes, constituées sous la forme de groupements d'intérêt économique (GIE): Luxembourg for Business and Innovation et Luxembourg for Finance. D'autres acteurs de la promotion économique sont les Luxembourg Trade and Investment Offices (LTIO), la Société nationale de crédit et d'investissement (SNCI), l'Office du Ducroire et la Chambre de commerce luxembourgeoise.

Luxembourg Trade & Invest

Luxembourg Trade & Invest est l'agence de promotion et de prospection internationale de l'économie luxembourgeoise. Créée en 2016 par multiples acteurs privés et publics, Luxembourg Trade & Invest soutient l'innovation et les investissements au Luxembourg et se charge aussi de la prospection économique afin de:

  • augmenter la visibilité de l'image de marque du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg à l'étranger;
  • soutenir l'exportation de biens et services d'origine luxembourgeoise;
  • avancer l'internationalisation des entreprises luxembourgeoises;
  • établir le Luxembourg comme plateforme commerciale internationale.

Luxembourg for Finance

Créée conjointement par l’Etat et les acteurs privés du secteur financier en 2008, Luxembourg for Finance, l’agence pour le développement de la place financière, a pour mission de mieux faire connaître le secteur financier auprès des acteurs professionnels, des investisseurs potentiels et des médias à l’étranger.

L’agence organise régulièrement des séminaires financiers dans les principaux centres financiers à travers le monde. Elle tient à disposition des intéressés une large gamme de publications techniques sur les produits et services de la place et elle est très active dans la communication en ligne.

Société nationale de crédit et d'investissement (SNCI)

La Société nationale de crédit et d’investissement (SNCI) est un établissement bancaire de droit public, spécialisé dans le financement à moyen et à long terme des entreprises luxembourgeoises. Elle accorde des prêts à l'investissement, à l'innovation et des crédits à l'exportation. La SNCI accorde également des financements à l'étranger aux entreprises luxembourgeoises désireuses de se développer sur des marchés étrangers.

Office du Ducroire

L'Office du Ducroire épaule les entreprises luxembourgeoises pour tout ce qui a trait au commerce extérieur. Il s’agit d’un guichet unique pour les exportateurs dans le domaine de l'assurance-crédit, des aides financières à l'exportation et du conseil aux entreprises en ces matières.

Chambre de commerce

La Chambre de commerce offre de nombreux services aux entreprises luxembourgeoises et aux investisseurs potentiels.

  • Le département international accompagne les entreprises luxembourgeoises sur les marchés étrangers en organisant des missions de promotion économique, des salons de coopération, des visites de foires internationales, et des journées d'opportunités d'affaires.
  • Afin d’aider les entreprises luxembourgeoises à pénétrer les marchés étrangers, la Chambre de Commerce organise régulièrement des Journées d'opportunités d'affaires, des journées d’information qui ont pour but de faire connaître les opportunités qu’offrent les marchés et d’aider les entreprises à écouler leurs produits ou services.
  • Le Enterprise Europe Network (EEN) de la Chambre de commerce et celui de la Chambre des métiers ont comme vocation principale d'informer, d'accompagner et d'aider les entreprises luxembourgeoises dans le cadre du processus d'intégration européenne et de les assister afin de mieux leur faire connaître les activités et les programmes européens élaborés en leur faveur.
  • La Chambre de commerce prête également son assistance aux entreprises désireuses de s’installer au Luxembourg. Elle met à la disposition des investisseurs potentiels bon nombre de publications relatives à l’environnement économique et social du Luxembourg.

Luxembourg Trade and Investment Offices (LTIO)

Les Luxembourg Trade and Investment Offices (LTIO) sont responsables de la promotion du commerce extérieur et de la prospection d'investisseurs nouveaux. Ils assistent les investisseurs potentiels dans leur appréciation des opportunités d’investissement au Luxembourg. Ils offrent également leur assistance au cours du procès d’établissement, avec le financement, et avec toute question relative au recrutement.

Les Luxembourg Trade and Investment Offices dans le monde:

  • Mis à jour le 18-01-2018