Automotive components sector

A motor of innvovation

Luxembourg has become a key location for first and second tier suppliers to the automotive industry. At the crossroads between Belgium, France and Germany, Luxembourg is an attractive location for component suppliers with a multi-customer base to deliver their products fast and reliably.

The Grand Duchy offers 'just-in-time' access to the major European car manufacturers and assembly plants. Car manufacturers in Belgium, France and Germany, as well as assembly lines in the Netherlands and in the United Kingdom can be supplied from Luxembourg on a same day delivery basis.

It is not a coincidence that global players such as Accumalux, Delphi, ELTH, Fanuc Robotics, Goodyear, Guardian Automotive, Hyosung, IEE, Raval Europe and Sam Hwa Steel, to name but a few, have chosen Luxembourg as their primary manufacturing or R&D base.

In Luxembourg, the automotive components sector employs approximately 9,000 employees in about thirty companies. Almost one fifth of their actitivity is dedicated to research and development.

Luxembourg Automotive Components Cluster

The Luxembourg Automotive Components Cluster is a network giving support to different key players in the sector of automotive components in the Grand Duchy by helping them to develop synergies and new national and international partnerships through RDI projects.

(Sources: Luxembourg, your prime business location and Luxembourg for Business and Innovation)

  • Updated 07-02-2017

Secteur de l'équipement automobile

Un moteur de l'innvovation

Le Luxembourg est devenu un site phare pour les fournisseurs de premier et second rangs de l’industrie automobile. Situé entre la Belgique, la France et l’Allemagne, le Luxembourg est un lieu commercialement neutre pour les fournisseurs de composants qui leur permet de livrer les produits de manière rapide et fiable à leurs nombreux clients.

Le Grand-Duché offre la possibilité aux principaux constructeurs automobiles et aux principales usines d’assemblage européens de travailler en flux tendu. Les fabricants automobiles en Belgique, en France et en Allemagne ainsi que les lignes d’assemblage aux Pays-Bas et au Royaume-Uni peuvent être livrés dans la journée à partir du Luxembourg.

Ce n’est pas un hasard si des acteurs mondiaux comme Accumalux, Delphi, ELTH, Fanuc Robotics, Goodyear, Guardian Automotive, IEE, Raval Europe et Sam Hwa Steel, pour n’en citer que quelques-uns, ont choisi le Luxembourg comme base principale pour leurs sites de production et de R&D.

Au Luxembourg, le secteur de l’équipement automobile emploie environ 9.000 salariés dans une trentaine d’entreprises. A peu près 1/5 de leur actitivité est dédié à la recherche et au développement.

Luxembourg Automotive Components Cluster

Le Luxembourg Automotive Components Cluster est un réseau qui fournit un soutien aux différents acteurs du secteur de l'équipement automobile au Luxembourg en les aidant à développer des synergies et de nouveaux partenariats nationaux et internationaux à travers des projets de recherche, développement et innovation (RDI).

(Sources: Luxembourg, le meilleur choix pour l’implantation de votre entreprise et Luxembourg for Business and Innovation)

  • Mis à jour le 03-02-2017