Professional Associations

A multitude of professional associations play a major role in the Grand Duchy's financial industry. Their role is essential in order to meet the challenges of the sector, to promote the image of the financial sector or to defend the interests of financial sector professionals.

Luxembourg for Finance (LFF)

Jointly created by the state and key private players in the financial sector in 2008, the mission of Luxembourg for Finance, the agency for the development of the financial sector, is to make the financial sector better known to professional actors, potential investors and the media abroad.

The agency regularly organises finance seminars in the major financial centres around the world. Luxembourg for Finance regularly publishes technical brochures and other documentation on products and services of the Luxembourg financial centre, and is very active in online communication.

The Luxembourg Financial Industry Federation (PROFIL)

The Luxembourg Financial Industry Federation (PROFIL) was created on the initiative of the professional associations of the Luxembourg financial sector. Intensive promotion of the Luxembourg financial centre's image through structured and professional action – that is the declared goal of the Luxembourg Financial Industry Federation. In 2007, the Luxembourg government and Profil concluded a public-private partnership named 'Luxembourg for Finance' (LFF) or 'Agency for the Development of the Financial Centre'.

The Luxembourg Bankers' Association (ABBL)

ABBL (Association des banques et banquiers Luxembourg) is the professional organisation that unionises the majority of banks established in Luxembourg as well as other professions in the financial sector. Its purpose is to defend and foster the professional interests of its members.

Association of the Luxembourg Fund Industry (ALFI)

ALFI (Association luxembourgeoise des fonds d'investissement) is the organisation of professionals in the investment funds industry. ALFI's internet site contains statistical data about Luxembourg's investment fund sector, information about the legal and regulatory framework within which the sector evolves, as well as a practical guide for all those who want to create an investment fund in Luxembourg.

Luxembourg Association of Asset Managers (ALPP)

The Luxembourg Association of Asset Managers (Association luxembourgeoise des professionnels du patrimoine) is a non profit organisation. It includes over 100 independent companies, established in Luxembourg, whose interaction with each other covers the entire range of financial and asset-management services for an international clientele composed of private persons and businesses

The Luxembourg Association of Compliance Officers (ALCO)

The Luxembourg Association of Compliance Officers (Association luxembourgeoise des Compliance Officers) unites the compliance officers of banks, professionals of the financial and insurance sectors in Luxembourg.

  • Updated 28-04-2015

Associations professionnelles

Une multitude d'associations professionnelles jouent un rôle majeur dans l'industrie financière du Grand-Duché. Leur rôle est essentiel pour relever les défis du secteur, pour promouvoir l'image de la place financière ou encore pour défendre les intérêts des professionnels du secteur.

Luxembourg for Finance (LFF)

Créée conjointement par l’Etat et les acteurs privés du secteur financier en 2008, Luxembourg for Finance, l’agence pour le développement de la place financière, a pour mission de mieux faire connaître le secteur financier auprès des acteurs professionnels, des investisseurs potentiels et des médias à l’étranger.

L’agence organise régulièrement des séminaires financiers dans les principaux centres financiers à travers le monde. Elle tient à disposition des intéressés une large gamme de publications techniques sur les produits et services de la place et elle est très active dans la communication en ligne.

Fédération des professionnels du secteur financier, Luxembourg (Profil)

La Fédération des professionnels du secteur financier, Luxembourg (Profil) a été créée à l'initiative des associations professionnelles du secteur financier luxembourgeois. Son objectif consiste à promouvoir l'image de la place financière de Luxembourg à travers une démarche structurée et professionnelle. En 2007, l'Etat luxembourgeois et Profil ont conclu un partenariat public privé sous la dénomination Luxembourg for Finance (LFF) ou agence pour le développement de la place financière.

Association des banques et banquiers Luxembourg (ABBL)

L'ABBL est l’organisation professionnelle regroupant la majorité des banques établies au Luxembourg ainsi que les autres professions du secteur financier. Elle a pour objet la défense et le développement des intérêts professionnels de ses membres.

Association luxembourgeoise des fonds d’investissement (ALFI)

L'ALFI est l’organisation des acteurs professionnels de l’industrie des fonds d’investissement. Le site Internet de l’ALFI présente des données statistiques sur le secteur luxembourgeois des fonds d’investissement, des informations sur le cadre légal et réglementaire dans lequel celui-ci évolue ainsi qu’un guide pratique à l’attention de ceux qui désirent créer un fonds d’investissement au Luxembourg.

Association luxembourgeoise des professionnels du patrimoine (ALPP)

L'Association luxembourgeoise des professionnels du patrimoine est une association sans but lucratif. Elle compte plus de 100 sociétés indépendantes établies au Luxembourg dont les activités, complémentaires, couvrent l'ensemble des services liés aux intérêts financiers et patrimoniaux d'une clientèle internationale composée à la fois de particuliers et d'entreprises.

Association luxembourgeoise des compliance officers du secteur financier (ALCO)

L'Association luxembourgeoise des compliance officers regroupe en son sein les compliance officers des banques, des professionnels du secteur financier et des assurances à Luxembourg.

  • Mis à jour le 20-04-2015