Timetables and fares

Network and timetables

Luxembourg's public transportation network includes buses, trains and the Luxembourg City tram. All tickets for sale, with the exception of the City-Kaart and the RegioPass, are valid on the entire Luxembourgish public transportation network.

Information on connections, lines and timetables can be gathered from the Mobilitéitszentral website (Mobility Centre) or the smartphone appMobiliteit.lu, available on the App Store and Google Play.

The Mobilitéitszentral can also be contacted through its Call Center +352 2465 2465 or at one of the information desks.

Fares

Tickets for single journeys and season tickets

In Luxembourg, the same ticket is valid for all modes of transport and the same rates apply:

  • 2 euros for a 'short-time' ticket (valid 2 hours);
  • 4 euros for a 'day' ticket (valid on the day it is first used until 4 a.m. the following day);
  • monthly passes complete the offer.

Tickets for single journeys and season passes can be bought at the Mobility Centre, at CFL ticket offices, at post offices and at some bookstores and newsagencies.

It is also possible to add one or more products to an mKaart, a multi-use card which also allows access to the mBox bicycle boxes and the public recharge posts for electric vehicles Chargy. The mKaart is available at one of the authorized desks of the partners AVL, CFL or TICE.

For smartphones, the ideal solutions is called m-Ticket. This app is available on Google Play and the App Store and allows to add one or more products to your account. Payment can be made via Digicash or Paypal.

A large number of subscriptions complete the offer, including special subscriptions for seniors and persons with a disability card issued by the Ministry of Home Affairs. Pupils and students also benefit from a transport ticket adapted to their needs.

Cross-border traffic

There are special fares for cross-border transportation, i.e. the RegioZone fare and subscriptions for train commuters. For more information about these offers, please see the page about cross-border tickets on Mobiliteit.lu or the page about international tickets on Cfl.lu.

 

  • Updated 22-03-2018

Horaires et tarifs

Réseau et horaires

Le réseau des transports publics au Luxembourg comprend les bus, les trains et le tram de la Ville de Luxembourg. Tous les billets en vente, à l’exception des City-Kaart et des RegioPass, sont valables sur l’entièreté du réseau luxembourgeois des transports publics.

Trouvez vos connexions et toutes les informations sur les lignes et horaires sur le site de la  Mobilitéitszentral (centrale de mobilité) ou dans l’application Mobiliteit.lu, disponible dans l'App Store et Google Play.

La Mobilitéitszentral peut également être contactée par son Centre d’appel +352 2465 2465 ou dans un des Guichets d’information.

Tarifs

Billets et abonnements

Au Luxembourg, le même titre de transport est valable pour tous les modes de transport et les mêmes tarifs s’appliquent:

  • 2€ pour un billet de courte durée (valable 2 heures);
  • 4€ pour un billet de longue durée (valable du jour de son oblitération jusqu'au lendemain  à 4 heures du matin);
  • des abonnements mensuels complètent l'offre.

Des billets et abonnements peuvent être achetés à la centrale de mobilité, aux guichets des CFL, aux bureaux de Post Luxembourg et dans certaines librairies.

Il est également possible de charger un ou plusieurs produits sur une mKaart, une carte multifonctionnelle qui permet aussi d’accéder aux parcs à vélo mBox et aux bornes de charge publiques pour voitures électriques Chargy. La mKaart est disponible dans un des guichets agréés des partenaires AVL, CFL ou TICE.

Pour les adeptes du smartphones, la solution idéale s’appelle m-Ticket. Cette application, disponible sur Google Play et dans l'App Store, permet également de charger plusieurs produits et de les payer en ligne, par Digicash, Flashiz ou Paypal.

Un nombre important d’abonnements complète l’offre, dont des abonnements spéciaux pour les séniors et les personnes titulaires d’une carte d’invalidité délivrée par le ministère de l’Intérieur. Les élèves et étudiants bénéficient également d’un titre de transport adapté à leurs besoins.

Trafic transfrontalier

Il existe des tarifs spéciaux pour le trafic transfrontalier, dont les tarif "RegioZone" et des abonnements pour les utilisateurs du train. Pour vous renseigner sur les offres qui vous concernent, consultez la page "Tickets transfrontaliers" sur Mobiliteit.lu ou la page "Billets internationaux" sur Cfl.lu

 

  • Mis à jour le 31-07-2017