About this site

Editor of the portal

The portal www.luxembourg.lu is the official presentation website of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. As the Grand Duchy's international business card on the Internet, it provides one-stop non-commercial access point to information about the country.

The portal is the property of the Luxembourg State and is edited by the Information and Press Service of the Government. Among its missions is the information for the general public.

To contact the editor, please use the contact form.

Purpose of the portal

The portal www.luxembourg.lu has a two-fold purpose:

  1. to increase awareness of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg all over the world;
  2. to meet the demand for information from various target groups (tourists, citizens, investors, students, workers, etc.) and provide them with a single entry point for all the information connected with their centres of interest.

The portal is intended for visitors wanting to know more about the Grand Duchy as well as people looking for specific information.

The Grand Duchy's portal is not a static website: it is continuously updated and checked for quality.

User suggestions for the creation of links are welcome. Our team is going to answer all suggestions and submit them to evaluation. Please contact us using the contact form.

Editorial concept

Thematic pages

The portal provides easy, quick and user-friendly access to a large quantity of general information about the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. It offers a variety of links to the main websites operated by the Luxembourg state and to other institutional websites of the country.

The aim is to guide users towards more detailed information in their areas of interest. Each thematic page gives a general overview of the subject covered and offers possibilities for further research through 'reference websites', reading matter and useful information. Most of the thematic pages include a box entitled 'For more information', containing a selection of links to other webites and/or to documents to download.

In addition to the thematic pages

To make the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg better known, the portal presents a large number of illustrations, a picture gallery, a number of films presenting the country, multimedia applications, etc.

Thematic publications on general topics, edited by the Information and Press Service of the Government or its partners, may be consulted, downloaded and/or ordered online in the 'Publications' section.

Daily news

The portal www.luxembourg.lu provides up-to-date information about the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, drafted by the portal's team, and reports regularly on news concerning tourism, culture, politics, economy and society.

Partners

The portal has been created in close collaboration with the State Centre for Information Technologies (Centre des technologies de l'information de l'Etat, CTIE): hosting, advice, assistance, graphics, development and quality assurance.

Quality

Particular care has been taken to ensure a satisfactory level of quality and accessibility. The site has been developed in accordance with the recommendations of RENOW (the Luxembourg Government's referential for Internet standardisation). Consult details of the assessment in the attestation of compliance.

Declaration of accessibility

The Luxembourg Government pursues the aim of making websites accessible to the largest number of people. For more information, please consult our policy on accessibility on the website at renow.public.lu.

This site has been designed in accordance with these principles, and we undertake to improve content accessibility so that there is no discrimination in accessing the information on the site. If you encounter any difficulty in accessing information, you may contact the RENOW team.

  • Updated 11-02-2016

A propos du site

Editeur du portail

Le portail www.luxembourg.lu est le site de présentation officiel du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Carte de visite internationale du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg sur Internet, il donne un accès unique et non commercial aux informations du pays.

Le portail est la propriété de l’Etat luxembourgeois et il est édité par le Service information et presse du gouvernement. L’information du grand public figure parmi ses missions.

Pour entrer en contact avec l’éditeur, veuillez vous référer au formulaire de contact.

Objectif du portail

L’objectif du portail www.luxembourg.lu est double:

  1. faire connaître le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg dans le monde;
  2. satisfaire à la demande d’information de différents publics cibles (touristes, citoyens, investisseurs, étudiants, travailleurs...) et leur offrir une porte d’entrée unique de toutes les informations liées à leurs centres d’intérêt.

Le portail s'adresse aussi bien aux utilisateurs qui souhaitent mieux connaître le pays qu'à ceux qui sont à la recherche d'une information ciblée.

Le portail du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg n'est pas un site statique, il est soumis à un processus continu de mise à jour et de contrôle de qualité.

Toute proposition de création de liens de la part des utilisateurs du portail sera la bienvenue. Notre équipe répondra à toutes les suggestions et les soumettra à un contrôle. Veuillez nous contacter à l'aide de notre formulaire de contact.

Concept éditorial

Les pages thématiques

Le portail donne un accès simple, rapide et convivial à de nombreuses informations d’ordre général concernant le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Il propose de multiples liens vers les principaux sites web de l’Etat luxembourgeois et vers d’autres sites institutionnels du pays.

L’objectif est de guider les utilisateurs vers des informations plus détaillées dans les domaines qui les intéressent. Chaque page thématique donne un aperçu général du sujet traité et offre ensuite des pistes de recherche supplémentaires par le biais de "sites de référence", de recommandations de lecture et d’informations utiles. La plupart des pages thématiques contiennent un encadré intitulé "Pour en savoir plus", offrant une sélection de liens vers d’autres sites Internet et/ou de documents téléchargeables.

Au-delà des pages thématiques

Pour mieux faire connaître le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, le portail présente de nombreuses illustrations, une galerie d’images, des films de présentation du pays, des applications multimédia...

Des publications thématiques d’ordre général, éditées par le Service information et presse du gouvernement ou par ses partenaires, peuvent être consultées, téléchargées et/ou commandées en ligne dans la rubrique Publications.

L’actualité au quotidien

Le portail www.luxembourg.lu fournit des informations d’actualité relatives au Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, rédigées par l’équipe du portail, et se fait régulièrement l’écho des nouveautés dans les domaines touristique, culturel, politique, économique et sociétal.

Partenaires

Le portail a été réalisé en étroite collaboration avec le Centre des technologies de l'information de l'Etat (CTIE): hébergement, conseils, assistance, graphisme, développement et assurance qualité.

Qualité

Un soin particulier a été pris pour garantir un niveau de qualité et d’accessibilité satisfaisant. Ce site est développé selon les recommandations du référentiel Renow (Référentiel de normalisation web du gouvernement du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg). Consultez le détail de l’évaluation dans l'attestation de conformité.

Déclaration d’accessibilité

Le Gouvernement luxembourgeois poursuit l’objectif de rendre les sites internet accessibles au plus grand nombre. Vous pouvez consulter notre politique en matière d’accessibilité sur le site renow.public.lu pour obtenir plus d’informations.

Ce site a été conçu sur ces principes et nous nous engageons à améliorer l’accessibilité des contenus pour que l’accès à l’information du site ne souffre d’aucune discrimination. Si vous rencontrez une difficulté d'accès à l’information, vous pouvez contacter l’équipe Renow.

  • Mis à jour le 08-02-2016