Cultural gems, a rich nature and landscapes of an amazing variety, succulent dishes, excellent wines and sparkling wines, festive traditions and a vibrant culture ... all along the year, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg allows you to experience unforgettable moments.

Only Grand Duchy in the world, the country boasts a fascinating variety of contrasts on its limited territory: a rich history and exemplary modernity, local flair and cosmopolitanism, big and small, hills and vales ...

Indeed, despite its small size (2,586km2), Luxembourg can more than satisfy visitors: from the Moselle vineyards to feudal medieval homes, via the silent witnesses of the steel-making past, the range of Luxembourg's tourist attractions and places of relaxation is of a surprising variety.

Birthplace of the idea of ​​a unified Europe, headquarters of many European institutions, focal point for different cultures, Luxembourg is today home to a European microcosm. Explore the similarities and specificities of the different cultures that define them!

  • Updated 07-05-2015

Visiter

Trésors culturels, richesses naturelles et paysages d’une exaltante variété, plats raffinés, d’excellents vins et crémants, des traditions festives et une culture vibrante… tout au long de l’année, le Grand-Duché de Luxembourg vous permet de faire des expériences insolites et inoubliables.

Seul Grand-Duché au monde, le pays offre un jeu fascinant de contrastes sur un territoire exigu: histoire riche et modernité exemplaire, charme local et caractère international, grand et petit, monts et vallées...

En effet, malgré sa petite taille (2.586 km2), le Luxembourg a de quoi combler ses visiteurs: des vignobles de la Moselle aux demeures féodales datant du Moyen Âge, en passant par les sites témoins du passé sidérurgique, l’éventail des attractions touristiques et des lieux de détente est d’une variation surprenante.

Berceau de l’Europe unifiée, siège de nombreuses institutions européennes, point d’attraction pour différentes cultures, le Luxembourg est aujourd’hui microcosme européen. A vous d’explorer les points communs et les spécificités des différentes cultures qui le composent!

  • Mis à jour le 05-05-2015