Gastronomy

Restaurants in the Grand Duchy, whether they are relaxed family restaurants or gastronomic palaces, reflect the country itself: they offer a fabulous mix of cultures and flavours. The cuisines of the world's cultures mingle with local produce to create a rich and varied culinary offer.

Indeed, Luxembourg is the country with the highest number of Michelin-starred restaurants in proportion to its population. There are ten Michelin-starred chefs in the country, including Léa Linster, the only woman ever to have won the coveted 'Bocuse d'Or' award.

With an increasing number of foreign residents, Luxembourg City, the capital, offers an extremely varied offer of international gastronomic delights.

In the area surrounding Luxembourg City, a number of noteworthy restaurants, including rustic inns in the middle of the woods, offer cuisine that is often more traditional but just as high-quality and flavoursome, with new takes on typical dishes.

With its many gastronomic specialities and delicious local wines, the valley of the Moselle is a must for visiting gourmets.

'Luxembourg à la carte' or 'Sou schmaacht Lëtzebuerg' is the name of a campaign to promote healthy cuisine, based on local produce, that has attracted a number of restaurateurs.

  • Updated 19-05-2015

Gastronomie

Bistro familial ou restaurant gastronomique, les tables du Luxembourg sont à l'image du pays: un fabuleux mélange de cultures et de saveurs. Les cuisines du monde entier se mélangent aux produits du terroir pour créer une offre culinaire riche et variée.

Et... proportionnellement au nombre d’habitants, le Luxembourg est le pays qui propose le plus grand nombre de tables étoilées. Le pays compte dix chefs étoilés, parmi eux Léa Linster la seule femme à avoir remporté le fameux Bocuse d'Or.

Avec un nombre toujours croissant de résidents étrangers, Luxembourg, la capitale, se distingue par une offre gastronomique extrêmement diversifiée et internationale.

Dans les environs de la capitale, de bonnes adresses, comme des auberges en plein milieu de la forêt, proposent une cuisine souvent plus traditionnelle mais tout aussi qualitative et savoureuse ou des plats typiques revus.

Grâce à ses nombreuses spécialités gastronomiques et ses délicieux vins typiques et crémants, la vallée de la Moselle est une région incontournable des gourmands et gourmets.

Luxembourg à la carte ou "Sou schmaacht Lëtzebuerg", tel est le nom d'une campagne promouvant une cuisine saine, basée sur des produits du terroir, à laquelle de nombreux restaurateurs adhèrent.

  • Mis à jour le 18-05-2015