Eating and sleeping

Planning a trip to the Grand Duchy?

Whether it's for a business trip, a weekend for two or for the family, time to relax, or an active holiday, the Grand Duchy offers a wide range of types of accommodation to suit everyone: from trendy design hotels to youth hostels (including some of the best in the world), including B&Bs, camp sites and holiday homes for groups to rent.

Luxembourgers love cycling. So it's not surprising that there is an arrangement specially for touring cyclists: Bed and Bike makes it possible to travel from one place to the next without luggage, staying at bike-friendly hotels and camp sites.

For restaurants, there is no end of choice in the Grand Duchy, including a number of starred tables. Restaurants range from gastronomic palaces to family-style bistro restaurants, reflecting the image of the country itself: a fabulous mix of cultures and flavours.

Or why not take advantage of one of the package deals offered by the National Tourist Board and the Luxembourg City Tourist Office?

  • Updated 07-05-2015

Se loger et manger

Vous planifiez un voyage au Luxembourg?

Qu'il s'agisse d'un voyage d'affaires, d'un week-end en couple ou en famille, d'une escale détente ou de vacances actives, le Grand-Duché dispose d'une panoplie d'offres d'hébergement adaptées à tous les besoins: de l'hôtel design branché aux auberges de jeunesse (qui comptent parmi les meilleures du monde) en passant par les relais familiaux, les campings et les maisons de vacances à louer en groupe.

Les Luxembourgeois adorent faire du vélo. Pas étonnant donc que les cyclotouristes se voient à leur tour proposer une formule à juste mesure: le Bed and Bike permet de voyager d'une localité à l'autre sans bagages et tout en logeant dans des hôtels ou campings "bike-friendly".

Côté gastronomie, vous avez l'embarras du choix devant toute la panoplie de restaurants luxembourgeois, parmi lesquels on trouve de nombreux étoilés. Restaurant gastronomique ou bistrot familial, les tables du Luxembourg sont à l'image du pays: un fabuleux mélange de cultures et de saveurs!

D'ailleurs pourquoi ne pas profiter d'arrangements forfaitaires proposés par l'Office national du tourisme ou le Luxembourg City Tourist Office?

  • Mis à jour le 06-05-2015