Markets

Luxembourg towns and villages invite you to discover their markets. In the morning or throughout the day, squares abound with stalls with local produce, second-hand items and antiques. Come and see the wide range of fresh produce or find treasures amidst the items sold at the markets of Luxembourg.

Fresh food markets

Seasonal fruit, fresh vegetables, local meat - Luxembourg's fresh food markets are mouth-watering. Indeed, the fresh food markets offer a large array of local products of Luxembourg and even beyond. These products are very popular in Luxembourg because of their quality, and you are welcome to visit one of the weekly markets to find it out for yourself.

One of the most popular fresh food market is on every Wednesday and Saturday in Luxembourg City, on the Place Guillaume II and Place de Paris squares. The market offers food ranging from jam, vegetables, meat, to syrups, bread, eggs and cheese - as well as plants.

Logo Lëtzebuerger Maarteverband
© LMV

Many other towns have their very own not-to-be-missed fresh food market once or twice a week:

Aside from weekly markets, some markets take place on a monthly or bi-monthly basis in Mamer, Strassen, Hesperange, Bettembourg, Schifflange, etc. Many places have their own market. Ask your communal administration if you want to find out more about markets in your region.

You will find information on affiliated markets' opening hours on the website of the Lëtzebuerger Maarteverband (Luxembourg Federation of Markets).

Flea markets and antiques

Flea markets and antique stalls are always worth a visit. You will often find small dealers with delightful items and sometimes even little treasures.

The "Antiques & Art Fair Luxembourg", which takes place every year at Luxexpo, is the largest event for antiques and second-hand items in Luxembourg, set on a surface of over 4,500 m.

Several other places - including the town of Echternach and Luxembourg City - organise their own flea markets and/or antique sales.

The Glacismaart - Luxembourg's biggest market

The Glacismaart ("marché au Glacis") is the biggest market in Luxembourg. The market brings together hundreds of fresh food, second-hand and textile dealers on the Glacis car park in Luxembourg-Limpertsberg. It is on every 3rd Sunday of the month from March to November (apart from August).

As there is a construction site at the Glacis, in 2017, the Glacismaart takes place on the Auguste Laurent square and the parking of the Victor Hugo Hall in Luxembourg-Limpertsberg.

Garage sales and flea markets

Luxembourg is an Aladdin's Cave for treasure hunters. Local initiatives organise many garage sales and flea markets across the country, including the famous garage sale in Luxembourg City.
  • Updated 11-10-2017

Marchés

marche_pano


Les villes et villages du Luxembourg vous invitent à la découverte de leurs marchés. Le temps d'un matin ou d'un jour, les places se remplissent d'échoppes avec des produits du terroir, de la brocante, des antiquités. Découvrez l'éventail des produits frais ou explorer les marchandises offerts sur les marchés du Luxembourg.

Les marchés du frais

Fruits de la saison, légumes frais, viandes du terroir – les marchés du frais au Luxembourg vous mettront l’eau à la bouche. En effet, les marchés du frais vous présentent l’éventail complet des produits du terroir luxembourgeois et même au-delà. A cause de leur qualité, ces produits sont très populaires au Luxembourg et vous êtes l’invité(e) de visiter un des marchés hebdomadaires pour vous en assurer.

Un des marchés du frais les plus populaires a lieu les mercredis et samedis sur la Place Guillaume II et la Place de Paris à Luxembourg-Ville. L’offre sur le marché comprend des vivres – de la confiture et des légumes aux viandes, en passant par sirops, pain, œufs et fromages – ainsi que des plantes.

Logo Lëtzebuerger Maarteverband
© LMV

Bien d’autres villes ont leurs propres marchés du frais (bi-)hebdomadaires à ne pas manquer:

Outre les marchés hebdomadaires, des marchés bimensuels ou mensuels ont lieu à Mamer, Strassen, Hesperange, Bettembourg, Schifflange, etc. Beaucoup de localités organisent leur propre marché. Renseignez-vous donc auprès de votre administration communale pour en savoir plus sur les marchés organisés dans votre région.

Sur le site du Lëtzebuerger Maarteverband (Fédération luxembourgeoise des marchés), vous trouvez des informations sur les heures d’ouverture des marchés affiliés.

Brocante et antiquités

Les marchés à la brocante et aux antiquités méritent toujours une visite. Souvent, vous y trouverez des petits commerces qui vous enchantent avec leurs collections et vous font parfois découvrir des petits trésors.

La "Antiques & Art Fair Luxembourg", qui a lieu chaque année à la Luxexpo, est certainement le plus grand événement pour des antiquités et brocantes tous azimuts, sur 4.500 mde surface.

Plusieurs autres localités, dont la ville d’Echternach et la Ville de Luxembourg, organisent leurs propres marchés à la brocante et/ou aux antiquités.

Le Glacismaart - le plus grand marché du pays

Parmi les marchés du pays, le Glacismaart ("marché au Glacis") est le plus grand. Il s'agit d'un marché rassemblant une centaine de marchands de produits frais, de brocanteurs et de vendeurs de textiles sur le grand champ du Glacis, à Luxembourg-Limpertsberg. Il a lieu chaque 3e dimanche du mois entre mars et novembre (sauf en août).

A cause d'un chantier au Glacis, le Glacismaart se retrouve en 2017 sur la place Auguste Laurent et le parking de la salle Victor Hugo à Luxembourg-Limpertsberg.

Vides-greniers et Marchés aux puces

Pour les chasseurs aux trésors invétérés, le Luxembourg est une vraie caverne d’Ali Baba. Un grand nombre de vide-greniers et marchés aux puces sont organisés par des initiatives locales partout dans le pays, dont le fameux vide-grenier à la Ville de Luxembourg.
  • Mis à jour le 09-11-2017