Shopping in the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

Shopping02

With more than 1,000 stores, Luxembourg City and the surrounding area constitute the largest shopping area in the Grand Duchy and further afield. Heaven for fashionistas and serial shoppers! Discover long, shopper-friendly pedestrian areas, up-to-date supermarkets, shopping malls, and trendy boutiques. In the Grand Duchy, you can enjoy shopping and strolling along in calm, relaxed surroundings.

Not just in the city centre

From the Ville-Haute to the Gare, through the busy pedestrian areas near the Grand Duke's palace, Luxembourg City offers happy shopping all day long in the busy shopping streets in the various parts of the city. The cosmopolitan pedestrian areas include picturesque streets in the old part of the city and charming shady café terraces - an invitation for shoppers to stroll from one shop to the next.

Most of the main international names are here, as well as many high-street names, alongside elegant luxury boutiques in the city centre, particularly in the well-known Rue Philippe II and other streets nearby. Luxury clothing, ready-to-wear, objets d'art, decorative items and local produce - everything is here, for all tastes and every purse.

The area around the railway station (Gare) has a charm of its own. Independent stores jostle with the big names in the area around the Avenue de la Liberté and the Avenue de la Gare.

The range of shops in other towns in the Grand Duchy - Esch-sur-Alzette, Dudelange, Diekirch, Ettelbruck - is also very trendy, and varied. 

Malls and shopping centres 

Keen shoppers constantly on the look-out for new shop windows to trawl will love the shopping malls on the outskirts of the capital city. These superstores offer products for every purse, from the affordable to the top of the range, attracting both fashion victims and window-shoppers. Fashion, jewellery, beauty products, electronics and decoration - the choice is endless, and the shopping experience is unique.

There are many supermarkets and shopping centres on the outskirts of a number of places in the Grand Duchy. The biggest of these malls are in Bertrange, Esch-Belval, Mersch, Pommerloch, Huldange, Walferdange, Junglinster, and Echternach. 

A tour of the Grand Duchy's main shopping centres includes:

Esch-Belval and its shopping centre ('Belval Plaza')
'Shopping Center Topaze' (Mersch)
'Shopping Center Belle Etoile' (Bertrange)
'City Concorde Shopping Center' (Bertrange)
Auchan Kirchberg 
'Shopping Village Pall Center' (Oberpallen)
'Walfer Shopping Center' (Walferdange)
'Langwies Shopping Centers' 1 and 2 (Junglinster)
'Knauf Shopping Center' (Pommerloch)
  • Updated 28-11-2017

Shopping au Luxembourg

Shopping02

Regroupant plus de 1.000 enseignes, la Ville de Luxembourg et ses alentours sont le plus vaste espace de commerce au Grand-Duché et au-delà des frontières. Un vrai paradis pour les fashionistas et serial-shoppers! Que se soient de longues zones piétonnes conviviales, des grandes surfaces modernes, des galeries marchandes ou des boutiques tendances. Au Luxembourg, on peut s’adonner aux plaisirs du shopping et de la flânerie en toute sérénité et en parfaite détente.

Les villes autour de la Ville

De la Ville-Haute à la Gare centrale, à travers les zones piétonnes animées proches du palais grand-ducal, la Ville offre des journées de shopping plein de bonheur avec ses artères commerçantes qui ondulent les différents quartiers. Entre les rues pittoresques de la Vieille Ville et les belles terrasses à l’abri du soleil, les rues piétonnes invitent à passer de boutique en boutique à ciel ouvert et dans une ambiance cosmopolite.

La plupart des grandes enseignes internationales y sont présentes et nombreux sont les chaînes de magasins grand public qui côtoient les boutiques de luxe et d'élégance en plein coeur de la Ville, notamment la très connue rue Philippe II et ses artères adjacentes. Un vêtement de luxe, du prêt-à-porter, des objets de collection et de décoration ou des produits locaux, on y trouve de tout, pour tous les goûts et tous les portefeuilles.

Le quartier de la Gare possède aussi son charme. Les magasins indépendants qui se donnent le coude avec les grandes marques, s’articulent autour de l’avenue de la Liberté et de la Gare.

La brochette des commerces dans les autres grandes villes luxembourgeoises comme Esch-sur-Alzette, Dudelange, Diekirch ou Ettelbruck est également très branchée et diversifiée. 

Galeries marchandes et centres commerciaux 

Pour satisfaire davantage les mordus de magasins sans relâche à la recherche de nouvelles vitrines, alors les grandes surfaces implantées aux alentours de la capitale vont certainement les combler. Ces grandes plates-formes proposent des produits pour tous les budgets, de l’abordable jusqu’au haut de gamme, aussi bien pour les fashion victims que pour les amateurs de lèche-vitrines. Mode, bijouterie, beauté, électronique ou décoration, le choix est sans fin et l’expérience de shopping est unique.

De nombreuses grandes surfaces et centres commerciaux se sont établis dans les alentours des villes et localités. Parmi toutes ces shopping malls, on retrouve les plus grandes à Bertrange, Esch-Belval, Mersch, Pommerloch, Huldange, Walferdange, Junglinster et Echternach. 

Un tour du pays à travers les principaux centres commerciaux

Esch-Belval et son centre commercial (Belval Plaza)
Le Shopping Center Topaze (Mersch)
Le Shopping Center Belle Etoile (Bertrange)
City Concorde Shopping Center (Bertrange)
Auchan Kirchberg 
Le Shopping Village Pall Center (Oberpallen)
Walfer Shopping Center (Walferdange)
Langwies 1+2 Shopping Centers (Junglinster)
Knauf Shopping center (Pommerloch)
  • Mis à jour le 22-11-2017