Going out

In the Grand Duchy, no two nights out are ever the same. Over the recent years, the cultural offer and nightlife have developed impressively, both in Luxembourg City and elsewhere in the country. These days there is something for everyone, all year round.

Are you more of a culture fan? The choice is overwhelming! In Luxembourg City, as in all the larger towns in the country, theatres, concert halls and cultural centres offer programming that is both discerning and accessible. Not forgetting the open-air festivals of all kinds.

And, either before or after the concert or show, there's also the pleasure of taking advantage of the joys of Luxembourg's cuisine. It's no secret that the Grand Duchy is the country with the highest number of Michelin-starred restaurants for its size. These restaurants are spread throughout the country; there are of course countless other restaurants offering excellent quality.

Lastly, whether it's for after-work, aperitif, or a late-evening sortie, the country's indoor and outdoor cafes, bars and clubs are just waiting for you. Once again, the choice is yours. Choose from trendy bars, luxurious lounges, authentic local cafes, outdoor bars smothered in plants, rock venues, and nightclubs with notorious DJs.

Our 'Agenda' page is full of interesting ideas for you to choose from.

At visitluxembourg.com, the tourism portal, you'll find a selection of bars and discos, a list of the Grand Duchy's cinemas, the main theatre venues, and the key annual events.

  • Updated 28-04-2015

Sortir

Au Luxembourg, les soirées ne se ressemblent pas. En effet, au fil des dernières années, l’offre culturelle et nocturne a connu un développement impressionnant, tant dans la capitale qu’à la campagne. Aujourd’hui il y a en pour tous les goûts, et ce, tout au long de l’année.

Vous êtes plutôt culture? Vous aurez l’embarras du choix ! A Luxembourg, comme dans toutes les villes majeures du pays, les théâtres, salles de concert et centres culturels proposent des programmations exigeantes, mais toujours accessibles. Et n’oublions pas les festivals en plein air de tout genre !

Puis, que ce soit avant ou après le concert ou le spectacle, vous aurez aussi le plaisir de profiter des joies de la gastronomie luxembourgeoise. Il n’est pas un secret que, par rapport à son nombre d’habitants, le Luxembourg est le pays qui compte le plus de tables étoilées. Celles-ci sont d’ailleurs réparties sur les quatre coins du pays, avec, bien sûr d’innombrables autres restaurants d’une excellente qualité.

Enfin, que ce soit pour l’afterwork, l’apéro ou plus tard dans la soirée, les cafés, bars, terrasses et clubs vous attendent à leur tour! Et là aussi, tout dépend de vos envies. Entre bars branchés et lounges luxueux, le café de quartier ou de village qui séduit par son authenticité, des terrasses verdoyantes, boîte de nuit rock ou club de nuit avec DJ de renom à vous de choisir !

Notre page "Agenda" vous guidera à trouver une idée de sortie alléchante.

Vous trouverez sur visitluxembourg.com, le portail du tourisme, une sélection de bars et discothèques, les cinémas du pays, les principales salles de spectacle ainsi que les événements phare annuels.

  • Mis à jour le 07-04-2015