Children and young people

School, friends, sports, health, music, new discoveries, training, self-awareness: at each stage in their lives, children and young people have specific needs. In the Grand Duchy, a whole range of services and associations closely work together to provide a solid framework for young people.

Not only are they vulnerable; there are also a lot of them! According to the 2011 census, under-20-year-olds represent almost a quarter of the population of the Grand Duchy (23.3%). What is unusual about the situation is that almost half of these (43.7%) are not Luxembourg nationals.

That is also the reason why the political authorities pay particular attention to measures to integrate them from a very early age, the main purpose being to counteract the mechanisms of failure, for instance at school, and exclusion.

  • Updated 28-04-2015

Enfants et jeunes

Ecole, amis, sports, santé, musique, découverte, formation, quête de soi: au cours de chaque étape de sa vie, tout enfant, tout jeune, a des besoins spécifiques. Au Luxembourg, toute une série de services et d'associations collaborent étroitement afin de d'encadrer au mieux les plus jeunes.

Car ils ne sont non seulement vulnérables, ils sont nombreux! Selon les chiffres du recensement populaire de 2011, les moins de 20 ans représentent près d'un quart de la population luxembourgeoise (23,3%). Ce qui représente une particularité luxembourgeoise, c'est que la quasi-moitié (43,7%) de ceux-ci n'est pas de nationalité luxembourgeoise.

C'est aussi pourquoi les autorités politiques accordent une grande importance aux mesures d'intégration des plus jeunes, visant surtout à combattre les mécanismes d'échec (scolaire, par exemple) et d'exclusion.

  • Mis à jour le 03-11-2017