Getting housing assistance

State aid in the field of housing (aid for building, ecological aid, social assistance, etc.) is intended for all citizens. However, given the number of existing grants, it is wise to take professional advice regarding the criteria and conditions in force.

The Housing Assistance Department (Service des aides au logement) of the Ministry of Housing offers advice of this kind. In its two offices (in Luxembourg-Hollerich and Esch-sur-Alzette), this department brings together all the relevant information concerning state aid for housing and its staff willingly answer questions from interested parties: private individuals, associations, developers.

They offer information in the following areas:

  • individual housing grants, which are intended for individuals. These include, for example, the construction premium, aid for special facilities for the benefit of people with reduced mobility, and also help from the State to finance a tenant’s guarantee;
  • aid and information concerning an ecological approach to building and the achievement of high energy efficiency;
  • accommodation rented or sold (in accordance with social criteria) by the municipalities, the Housing Fund (Fonds du Logement) and the National Society for Affordable Housing (Société nationale des habitations à bon marché, SNHBM).

Under the heading 'Housing' the Citizens’ Portal, for its part, gives valuable information concerning State aid for housing.

  • Updated 27-04-2015

Bénéficier d'une aide au logement

Les aides étatiques dans le domaine du logement (aides à construction, aides écologiques, aides sociales, etc.) s’adressent à tous les citoyens. Or, vu le nombre de subventions existantes, il s’avère judicieux de s’informer, auprès d’un professionnel, sur les critères et les conditions en vigueur.

Le Service des aides au logement du ministère du Logement propose ce genre de conseil. Dans ses deux bureaux (à Luxembourg-Hollerich et à Esch-sur-Alzette), ce service réunit toutes les informations concernant aides étatiques en matière de logement et ses collaborateurs répondent volontiers aux questions des intéressés : particuliers, associations, promoteurs.

Ils proposent des informations concernant les domaines suivants:

  • les aides individuelles au logement, qui s’adressent aux particuliers. On y retrouve, par exemple, la prime de construction, les aides pour aménagements spéciaux aux profit de personnes à mobilité réduite, mais aussi l’aide étatique au financement d’une garantie locative.
  • les aides et les informations en matière de construction écologique et performante en matière énergétique;
  • les logements loués ou vendus (selon des critères sociaux) par les communes, le Fonds du Logement et la Société nationale des habitations à bon marché (SNHBM).

Dans sa rubrique "Logement", le portail Citoyens propose à son tour des informations précieuses concernant les aides étatiques au logement.

  • Mis à jour le 08-05-2015