Major housing events

The housing market is a complex field concerning all citizens. This is why several major housing events are organised throughout the year in the Grand Duchy.

This provides an opportunity to pick up valuable tips for your project, whether you are trying to find an apartment to rent or to obtain a loan to purchase property or are planning to carry out renovations or energy efficiency improvements.

The experts await you at the following events:

The Housing Week

Organised by the Ministry of Housing in collaboration with Luxexpo, the National Housing Week (Semaine nationale du logement) gathers in one place all the players involved in housing: estate agents, architects, developers, builders, brokers, professional organisations, banks, insurance companies, public administrations. It takes place every year in late September.

The Spring Fair

Held annually in May, the Spring Fair brings together, for a week, exhibitors from a variety of fields, such as food and fashion, and also housing, in the broad sense of the term. Two specific areas of the Fair should be of interest those who are about to move into a new home, namely Mobigast, an area devoted to household arts and home management, and Floriva, focusing on gardens, verandas and swimming pools.

La Home and Living Expo

The Home and Living Expo (formerly the Autumn Fair) which takes place in October, is a large public exhibition devoted to investment property for all those who are planning to carry out building or renovation works, or simply are looking for inspiration. Typically, more than 350 exhibitors, experts in the fields of crafts, furnishings and decoration, construction and renovation, high-tech and services, rub shoulders with each other in an area of 34,000 square metres.

Urban Living.

The Urban Living exhibition is a local event, devoted solely to real estate in Differdange, the country’s third largest city. Over three days, developers, banks and construction companies rub shoulders with representatives of the municipality, who are in attendance to present their initiatives in the field of housing. Urban Living takes place every year in March.

  • Updated 08-11-2017

Les grands rendez-vous du logement

Le marché du logement est un domaine complexe. Or, il concerne tous les citoyens. C’est aussi pourquoi plusieurs événements majeurs autour de ce thème sont organisés tout au long de l’année au Grand-Duché.

L’occasion à chaque fois d’obtenir des tuyaux précieux pour la réalisation de votre projet, qu’il s’agisse de trouver un appartement à louer, d’obtenir un prêt pour acheter un bien ou que vous ayez prévu d’effectuer des rénovations ou un assainissement énergétique.

Les experts vous attendent aux rendez-vous suivants:

La semaine du logement

Organisée par le ministère du Logement en collaboration avec Luxexpo, la Semaine nationale du Logement regroupe en un seul endroit tous les acteurs concernés par le logement: agences immobilières, architectes, promoteurs, constructeurs, courtiers, organisations professionnelles, banques, assurances, administrations publiques. Elle a lieu tous les ans, vers la fin du mois de septembre.

La Foire de printemps

Organisée tous les ans au mois de mai, la Foire de printemps rassemble, durant une semaine, des exposants issus de domaines très variés, comme la gastronomie, la mode, mais aussi le logement, au sens large du terme. Deux espaces spécifiques de la Foire devraient intéresser ceux qui sont sur le point d’emménager dans un nouveau logement, à savoir Mobigast, l’espace dédié aux arts ménagers et Floriva, l’espace dédié au jardin, vérandas et piscines.

La Home and Living Expo

La Home and Living Expo (ancienne Foire d’automne), dont la date est fixée au mois d’octobre, est un salon grand public dédié aux biens d’investissement, qui s’adresse à tous ceux qui comptent construire ou rénover un objet, ou qui cherchent simplement de l'inspiration. Généralement, plus de 350 exposants, experts dans les domaines de l'artisanat, de l'aménagement et de la décoration, de la construction et de la rénovation, mais aussi du high-tech et des services, s’y côtoient sur 34.000m2.

Urban Living

Le salon Urban Living est un salon local, exclusivement dédié à l’immobilier de Differdange, la troisième ville du pays. Sur trois jours, promoteurs, banques et entreprises de construction y côtoient les représentants de la commune, venus pour présenter leurs initiatives dans le domaine du logement. Urban Living se déroule tous les ans au mois de mars.

  • Mis à jour le 08-11-2017