Quality of life

Happy inhabitants

In order to measure the happiness of Europeans, Eurostat through its detailled study “Measuring the quality of life in the EU” analysed a series of indicators in the 28 Member States, such as the level of GDP, unemployment, economic and physical security, the environment and life expectancy. And Luxembourg posts excellent results in most of the sectors considered.

The finding continues to be confirmed: Luxembourg's inhabitants enjoy a high standard of living through strong GDP and a dynamic job market. As a result, the country benefits by an efficient health system and a convincing State education system. Moreover, in Luxembourg life expectancy is higher than the European average.

Similar findings were made in the Mercer Quality of Living Survey. The internationally renowned survey, analyses 39 quality-of-life factors, including standards of public services, recreation, infrastructure quality and physical safety.

  • Updated 23-11-2017

Qualité de vie

Des habitants heureux

Pour mesurer le bonheur des Européens, Eurostat analyse dans son étude intitulée “Mesurer la qualité de vie dans l'UE” régulièrement toute une série d’indicateurs dans les 28 pays membres, tels que le niveau du PIB, du chômage, de la sécurité économique et physique, du cadre de vie ou encore de l’espérance de vie. Et le Luxembourg affiche d’excellents résultats dans la plupart des domaines étudiés.

Le constat ne cesse d’être confirmé: les habitants du Luxembourg bénéficient d’un niveau de vie élevé grâce à un PIB solide et un marché de l’emploi dynamique. Il en résulte que le pays dispose d’un système de santé efficace ainsi que d’un enseignement scolaire public qui ne manque de convaincre. De plus, au Luxembourg, l’espérance de vie est plus élevée que la moyenne européenne.

Des résultats semblables ressortent de la Quality of Living Survey du bureau d’étude Mercer. Étude de renommée internationale, la Quality of Living Survey analyse 39 facteurs du domaine de la qualité de vie, dont les standards des services publics, l’offre de loisirs, la qualité des infrastructures ou encore la sécurité physique.

  • Mis à jour le 23-11-2017